Aviston Performing Arts Classes

Looking for private in-home or online classes? Our Aviston teachers are ready to get you started. Find your teacher today!

Featured On

How it Works

From finding the perfect teacher to managing payments, scheduling and tracking your progress, we take care of all the details, so you can focus on learning. Learn More

Search for a teacher

Compare hundreds of teachers based on the criteria that matter to you, including background checks, age and experience.

Schedule your lessons

When you've found the perfect match, schedule your lessons online using the teacher's real-time availability.

Connect with your teacher

Your teacher will welcome you with a personalized curriculum to meet your specific goals and you'll be able to manage your entire schedule through our free online account.

Can't find a teacher in Aviston?

No problem. Our online lesson platform connects you with any teacher, anywhere. All you need is a reliable Internet connection, a webcam and a microphone.

Convenient

Zero travel time is great for a busy schedule.

Affordable

Typically priced lower than local lessons.

Effective

Online students stick with lessons as long as local students.

Learn More

Performing Arts Lesson Reviews from Students

Students are raving about their Performing Arts instructors on TakeLessons. Check out some of these recent reviews.

And they're not alone!

Our teachers have taught

2 , 3 1 4 , 0 3 2

lessons and counting!

Popular Performing Arts Teachers near Aviston

Check out some of our most popular teachers near Aviston including Germantown, Trenton, Breese, Albers and Summerfield.

Showing 10 of 200+ results View More

About Kevin T.

Close
248394_7jzdk6gqj8lk2d3k98ty
San Diego, CA

View Full Profile
About Kevin
Kevin T. is a music professor at MUM, Vice president of the San Diego Songwriters guild, and CEO of Songwriting Planet. He is an instructor of guitar, bass, voice, piano, songwriting, composition, orchestration, jazz arranging, music theory, ear training, production and engineering, and music business and career development. He graduated from Musicians Institute with a performance certificate, received his BA degree with honors from Berklee College of Music with a dual major in Songwriting and Performance, and received his Masters degree in Music Composition from the University of Miami's Frost School of Music.

Kevin has written and performed myriad and diverse styles of music which include everything from jazz, rock, funk, country, blues, fusion, R&B, and classical, to world music and avant-garde. Kevin has recorded CDs and has be
en the songwriter, arranger, and bandleader for several original music groups. Stress Factor Zero combines rock with funk and jazz. Cloud Ex is an acoustic group combining Afro Cuban and Peruvian percussion with folk rock songs. His most recent band Stratosphere is a modern rock and funk band for artistic rockers and visionaries. They blend diverse styles of rock music with a fiery blaze of Latin percussion, sensuous saxophones, and poetic melodies with a message. Their first CD received radio airplay on over forty stations across the U.S. and Canada, and they are currently working on their third CD. Stratosphere performs throughout Southern California and is currently setting up several short tours in various cities across the U.S., Europe, and South America.

*** Lesson Details ***
Well structured lesson plan covering all aspects of music, specifically designed to help you reach your individual goals.

*** Studio Equipment ***
Acoustic piano, full keyboard, 4 guitars, bass, amps, microphones, Pro Tools recording equipment, and seating for parents

*** Styles ***
Rock, funk, jazz, country, blues, fusion, folk, R&B, and classical
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Sid October 26, 2017
· Guitar · In studio
Kevin is an incredible teacher. He is exceedingly patient and he is a warm and kind human being. I could never asked to find a better teacher than Kevin. He is humble, smart, and amazingly knowledgeable
Thumb_93850_pi_image
Betty C. October 24, 2017
· Music Theory · Online
Kevin was very helpful and helped me understand concepts of music theory very clearly. Thanks!!
Silhouette-80
Enrique M. September 8, 2017
· Piano · In studio
Great Lesson and very comfortable setting. Kevin was very good at taking it step by step and laying down the bricks for a good foundation in learning.
View Details
View Profile
Kevin T.

Kevin T.

Online
(17)
starting at
$40 / 30-min

About Karmyn T.

Close
Profile_93162_pi_Karmyn_Commercial
New York, NY

View Full Profile
About Karmyn
Hello! My name is Karmyn and I am a professional singer/actress and vocal teacher/technician. In my journey to become a vocal artist, I had to discover the proper techniques to allow me to sing both classical and musical theatre. Being a professional vocalist, I had to find something that worked safely and effectively!

I would love the opportunity to share this powerful technique with you and help you overcome your vocal weaknesses and learn to sing with ease, musicality and strength!

*** My Story ***

When I entered college in the 1993, I had high hopes for my voice. My usable range was quite large for my age: G3 to E6. During my collegiate training I began to notice problems: jaw pain that I had never had before, loss of breath control and forced high notes that used to feel so natural. Unfortunately, because of this training
, I left college with a shrunken range: A3 to Ab5, I had lost more than an octave as a result of poor training by a doctorate of music.

In 1995 I won Miss Louisiana (Miss America). I was blessed to received scholarship for the rest of school. One of the colleges that provided money was the University of Louisiana Monroe. I decided to take summer sessions with Dr. Weidman. He realized quite quickly that I had been given the wrong Fach and technique for my voice type and encouraged me to stop with my former teacher and give my voice a break. And I did.

In fact, I decided to focus on acting. The closest acting community was Dallas, Texas. There I was picked up by the Ivett Stone Agency and began booking national commercials, TV spots and films. Along the way I worked with Don Shook of the (then) Actors Company in Dallas, TX. Don listened to my vocal story and told me about his teacher, Bill Bauer.

Bill became my vocal mentor and saving grace. He taught me how to release the tension of poor training and build the technique that lasts a lifetime! I am forever in his debit as my Angel of Voice!

Along with his guidance and genius he helped developed a safe, powerful technique for all vocal genres. I’m so confident that this method will work that I can I guarantee your singing and/or speaking voice will be the best EVER!

In addition to Bill's technique, in 2005, I began incorporating the Gary Catona Method for both my speaking and singing students. It is a powerful Bel Canto vowel method that strengthens and heals all voice types!

Whether you are a beginner and want a solid technique, or you have experienced bad training and need to retrain, I guarantee this method will work for you!

*** How I Can Help You***

I have taught both singing and acting for over 19 years and have the honor of working with some amazing students including, American Idol finalist Rachel Hale, Singer/Song writer Sara Skinner, Bluegrass singer Joseph Hott, Actress Molly Quinn, Actor John R Colley, Ark-La-Tex’s country star, Klancy Johnson, singer/actress Tara Clem and many, many more.

Here are some examples of how I can help: vocal node/polyp elimination therapy, increasing vocal range, eliminating “breaks” in your range, supported sound, natural breathing techniques, body alignment, conquering performance anxiety, stage presence, song interpretation, and positive internal programming.

I began teaching private vocal lessons in 1998. I have taught for two schools of music, First United Methodist Music School in Texarkana, Arkansas and Burbank Music Academy in Burbank, California. In 2007, I began offering vocal lessons online through Skype. My current studio is located in Manhattan.

I've been a member of the National Association of Teacher's of singing for 8 years and am also a member of Actors Equity, SAG-AFTRA, NARAS (the Grammy's) and a lifetime member for the music fraternity Sigma Alpha Iota. I hold 2 Fine Arts degrees in Music and Drama as well as a Bachelor of Applied Arts & Sciences in Administrative Leadership with an emphasis in Psychology.

*** Lesson Details ***

In your lesson, I start where you're at. I identify immediate problems and then put you on a regimen to move you toward your vocal best. I am a stern but encouraging teacher. I expect a vocalist to practice.

Whether a beginner or seasoned performer. My goal is to get your voice to a place of ease in production and to articulate your performance in a way to connect with your audience.

Each lesson is recorded and emailed so you can listen and practice. Practicing is imperative to building your vocal muscles and performance skills.

Here is a list of other benefits that I provide: ear training, finding your true voice - not just an imitation of your favorite vocalist, smart career goal setting, overcoming stage fright, audition/interview techniques, positive self-programming, finding your acting "type"career marketing strategies, how to work "where you're at", scene study, monologue preparation, and a building basic musical theatre audition book.

*** Studio Details**

-an Mp3 of your lesson either on CD (you provide), flash drive (you supply) or a download via website,

-music track editing (includes cutting, tempo changes, key adjustments, etc. (I usually do music editing outside of a lesson for a nominal fee.),

-stage choreography/blocking,

-microphone training,

-and studio recording training.

*** Studio Equipment ***

Yeti microphone, H4n Zoom recorder, Audio Technica AT 3035 microphone. 

-Music Editing Software: Pro-Tools, Cubase LX, Audacity, Garageband, Sony Sound Forge

-Video Editing Software: Final Cut, Sony Vegas, iMovie

-I also utilize Sing & See in my studio for vocal analysis when needed.

*** Specialties ***

Along with the guidance and genius of Dallas-based vocal teacher and composer, Bill Bauer, I have developed a safe, powerful technique in the art of vocal production for all vocal genres. Some of which include supported belt singing and Bel Canto-style singing.

I am also a trained Opera singer and jazz vocalist and have trained in Vocal Pedagogy both in college as well as with the National Association of Teachers of Singing of which I am a full member.

I am a former Miss Louisiana and talent winner at Miss America. I have judged numerous local, state, and national pageants and talent shows across the country.
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Takara B. January 29, 2018
· Singing · In studio
I love her personality and expertise. She makes learning easy and comfortable. I am happy to have found the perfect vocal professional.
Silhouette-80
Michael July 3, 2017
· Singing · In home
Excellent 1st lesson. She was very nice, very knowledgeable, and very understanding. Explain things throughly and actually works with you. She's very organized and has a system that seems fail proof. I feel like I will definitely be making great progress and will achieve all the goals that I set out for myself plus more. I don't usually write reviews but this one was well deserved. Definitely looking forward to my next lesson and many more to come
Silhouette-80
Melanie June 16, 2017
· Singing · In studio
Karmyn is an excellent singing instructor and an excellent educator. She has clearly put a lot of thought into how to convey ideas to students of different ages and skill levels. Karmyn has a warm and engaging manner. We couldn't be happier to work with her.
View Details
View Profile
Karmyn T.

Karmyn T.

Online
(29)
starting at
$35 / 30-min

About Nicholas M.

Close
330704_5gtmfztv26f5hqszyhp2
San Jose, CA
View Full Profile
About Nicholas
Nicholas M. is available to give voice and piano lessons in-home and in-studio.

What to expect in a voice lesson:

Vocal warm-ups
Technique and style development
Selected songs to practice
A recorded copy of the lesson to review and practice with.

As a private instructor, Nicholas seeks to develop students of his own to build excellent technique that they may become confident and comfortable singers and pianists in any style they desire.

Nicholas' Choral Experience:

Past Conductors:
Dr. Sharlene Archibeque, Dr. Amanda Quist, Lou De La Rosa, Daniel Hughes and Dr. Jeffrey Benson.

Past Choir Concert Tours:
Europe 2005 with De La Rosa and 2010 with Dr Quist.
"Star Wars in Concert" October 2009 (Sacramento and San Jose)
"€œAndrea Bocelli in Concert"€ November 2012 (San Jose)
"The Rolling Stones 50 and Counting Tour" May 2013 (Oakland and San Jose)

Other Productions:
Eric Whitacre€™s "Virtual Choir"€ (Beta, 1, 2, 3)

*** Lesson Details ***
Voice and Piano Lessons

+ Vocal and/or piano warm-up exercises
+ Technique and style development
+ Selected songs to practice
+ A recorded copy of the lesson to review and practice with.

As a private instructor, Nicholas seeks to develop students of his own to build excellent technique that they may become confident and comfortable singers and pianists in any style they desire.

*** Studio Equipment ***
Piano Keyboard with Music Stand.
Piano and Vocal Song Books
Lesson Recording Device

*** Travel Equipment ***
I provide a selection of music books to read from, a piano keyboard if the student does not have one, and a lesson recording device. Students may provide any music they wish to work on.

*** Specialties ***
I specialize in singing and teaching Art Song and Opera/Concert Arias.
...
Reviews
Thumb_104822_pi_IMG_3886
Kris May 27, 2017
· Singing · In studio
Patient !
Skillful !
Great !
Thumb_104822_pi_IMG_3886
Kris May 27, 2017
· Singing · In studio
Patient!
Skillful!
Awesome!
Silhouette-80
Jeanne H. March 22, 2017
· Ballroom Dance · In studio
Very patient very kind
View Details
View Profile
Nicholas M.

Nicholas M.

Online
(10)
starting at
$40 / 30-min

About Catherine B.

Close
Profile_118028_pi_Catherine%20Piano%20Head%20shot
Greenville, IL
View Full Profile
About Catherine
ALREADY BACKGROUND CHECKED INTERNATIONALLY AND THROUGH GREENVILLE UNIVERSITY as MUSIC EDUCATOR
Areas of strength: accompanying or collaborative piano, performance, pedagogy, clarinet performance and pedagogy. music ministry, vocal coaching, ear training and sight reading

Over 15 years in music performance and music education. Extensive multicultural and international performance, instruction and public relations activities. Additional credentials in popular/jazz voice, keyboards, beginning guitar and clarinet. Expertise and certification in business and music technology, MIDI, notation software, interactive musical software. Over ten years teaching experience in college, university, and community college settings, and in commercial, private or public school studios.

Background has been checked for my existing employment at Greenvil
le College and at Lebanon United Methodist Church. I passed with flying colors! Just call them to see this.

*** Lesson Details ***
I am a conservatory taught pianist who loves jazz and popular show music and improvisation. I hope my ability to exemplify the highest standards of musicianship inspires my students. I will not push a student beyond their own level of interest and desires, I believe we all have a gold mine within us and only need the help of another to see and obtain the best that is there. I have a doctorate in pedagogy studies, I am able to create a curriculum for each student and utilize methods that are readily available to everyone who chooses to benefit from them.

*** Studio Equipment ***
Photos of the grand piano, keyboards, sound system and computer software are posted with my students

*** Travel Equipment ***
ipad recording/lesson curriculum/students need instrument for practice

*** Specialties ***
piano, contemporary music
...
Reviews
Thumb_118028_pi_Catherine%20Piano%20Head%20shot
Catherine B. February 14, 2013
· Piano ·
so much fun!

This teacher has a great time with her students as they learn keyboards, piano, theory, singing and basic skills on percussion and woodwind instruments. She can show beginning guitarists the chords and strums, too. We perform with the teacher at different places for youth group events, recitals, even musical theater shows. I hope I keep learning music the rest of my life.
View Details
View Profile
Catherine B.

Catherine B.

Greenville, IL 62246
(1)
starting at
$20 / 30-min

About Liz T.

Close
Profile_114382_pi_14479653_1191475180891193_744676881369527338_n
Brooklyn, NY

View Full Profile
About Liz
Liz T is an accomplished Performer, Writer and Educator who has captivated audiences and students across the globe. Having achieved a M.M in Contemporary Performance & Production (Vocal Performance) from the Berklee College of Music's campus in Valencia, Spain and has also obtained a B.M from the Berklee College of Music in Boston, MA (Vocal Performance).
Trained in Classical, Jazz and Musical Theatre her warm voice, playful attitude, and vibrant inner beauty come alive on the stage and in the classroom. With International and Cabaret influences, she performs and writes deeply from the heart, and is never afraid to pour out heart felt emotions on stage.
She has additionally studied Arts Administration at NYU and has also worked behind the scenes at the professional level in Arts Administration at Berklee College
of Music, Radio Disney AM 1260, and the New Victory Theater (Off-Broadway).
World class venues include: Carnegie Hall, The Vatican, Notre Dame Cathedral, Palau de les artes de Regina Sofia, and Symphony Space. Liz has also performed with the Amore Opera, NY Lyric Opera and Regina Opera companies of New York City.
Favorite Theatrical Credits include: The International Tour of Disney Live! (Feld Entertainment), Nickelodeon at Sea (Norwegian Cruise lines), Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade (NBC), RWS and Associates, Carnival Cruise lines and legendary summer stock theaters including Ogunquit Playhouse, ME and the Granbury Opera house, TX .
Past NYC Music Venues include (Select): The Metropolitan Room, The Cutting Room, Ashford & Simpson's Sugar Bar, Toshi's Living Room, The Shrine, Silvana, The Bitter End, The Path Cafe.
Past TV/Film Selections Include: Orange is the New Black, Elementary, Law and Order SVU, Mozart in the Jungle, Grown ups 2, Labor Day, The Makeover, Nurse Jackie, The Knick, Blue Bloods, The Following, The Woody Allen Summer Project, Madame Secretary, Mysteries of Laura, Royal Pains, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2, The Heat, The Carrie Diaries, Vinyl, Public Morals,The Tap, The Only Boy in New York, Irreplaceable you,The Leftovers, Marvelous Mrs. Maisel and Bull.
She has a passion for singing jingles, and recording voice overs all around the world for clients in India, New Zealand, France, Israel, Philippines, and Russia to name a few, be on the lookout as you never know where you may hear her Voice!
Her writing has been published by the Vail Jazz Festival, Lessonface, Takelessons, NewMusicalTheatre, Onstageblog, New Victory Theater Blog and with Dance, Laugh, Learn LLC.
She has had the pleasure of Musical Directing with various inner city schools with young, at risk students including Inside Broadway, Brooklyn Arts Council, Mainstages, The Queens Theater, Long Lake Camp for the Arts, Berklee City Music Program, Boston Bridge Charter School, and St. Joseph's Regional Catholic School. Past shows she has musical directed have included Annie, Legally Blonde, The Wizard of Oz, Seussical, Oliver, Shrek, and Chicago. Liz also serves on the Berklee Alumni Audition Committee, and was recently named Berklee Alumni Ambassador of the Year. (2017)
Currently she is working on her original musical Ciao Bambino, which debuted it's first staged reading at the Midtown International Theater Festival in the Fall of 2016! At MITF Ciao Bambino was recognized with an award for Best Staged Reading. "Give me the stage" an original song from the musical also won first place in competitions at the Bunol Symphony Orchestra in Spain and Hampton Beach talent show in New Hampshire. Check out Ciao Bambino the musical to follow the development of this exciting new musical, as it's head Off-Off Broadway in 2018!
Miss. Turner is a member of the following professional organizations: SAG-AFTRA, The Dramatists Guild, BMI, Society of Composers and Lyricists, The Drama League, The Manhattan Association of Cabaret Performers, AFM Local 802, Actor's Equity Membership Candidate, Theater Resources Unlimited, The Off-Broadway Alliance, Women in Music, National Italian American Foundation, National Organization of Italian American Women, International Women's Jazz Association and The League of Independent Theatre.

*** Lesson Details ***
I like to work with students at all levels, whether you sing for your own enjoyment or are serious about pursuing a career in performing, I want to help you be the best performer! Please send me a message before you sign up for lessons so we can coordinate time difference/scheduling, Thank you!

*** Specialties ***
Voice, Piano, Clarinet, Music Theory, Songwriting, College Audition Prep.
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Devi December 3, 2017
· Speaking Voice · Online
Great first class.
Thumb_59e4adf67fe5b_review_Screenshot_2017-10-16-08-09-48
Kyla October 16, 2017
· Choir · Online
Were u on
Silhouette-80
Ciara September 19, 2016
· Vocal Training · Online
your the best. I'm 10 and must sing in 3 days in a talent show and sure found your help useful.

ty
Ciara parsons
Bishop, ca.
View Details
View Profile
Liz T.

Liz T.

Online
(8)
starting at
$30 / 30-min
View More
View Previous

About Elena T.

Close
Profile_76657_pi_20150705_212702
Omaha, NE
View Full Profile
About Elena
I have experience tutoring. Call Takelessons for more information.
I have tutored basic and intermediate Spanish to children, using Spanish songs and fun games for children.
I have experience tutoring adults. I gave Spanish conversational classes, Spanish for Educators, Spanish for travelers and for people that works in the medical field. I have been giving conversational Spanish classes at park and recreation, I'm a certified interpreter translator.I used to work for global LT tutoring program and head start.You must have skype or Ovoo for the online classes. I want to be a tutor so I can share my passions with people who want support
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Rekha December 28, 2017
· Belly Dancing · Online
Loved it
Silhouette-80
Daniel June 22, 2017
· Ballroom Dance · Online
Elena was able to teach someone 500 miles away the basics to a slew of different Latin ballroom dances (salsa, marengue, bachata, cumbia step, etc.) In just a few lessons I was able to feel comfortable enough with the steps and timing to be able to dance in public with others! She was very amazing and was willing to accommodate to my needs as a student. She gave plenty of reference material as well as songs so that I'd be able to practice when not taking lessons. I would highly recommend her as a teacher to anyone who is wanting to learn Latin Ballroom dance, but doesn't know where to start!
Silhouette-80
Larry January 21, 2017
· French · Online
Great teacher
enjoyed lessons
View Details
View Profile
Elena T.

Elena T.

Online
(14)
starting at
$24 / 60-min

About Lisa A.

Close
Profile_93247_pi_Mule%20Ridge%20Show%20accapella
Lake Charles, LA

View Full Profile
About Lisa
Lisa Abrams has a Vocal Music Education Degree from Capital University, Columbus, Ohio.

She graduated in 1997 and has been teaching professionally, both in schools and privately, since that time. She has taught General Music grades K-8 in the Parochial School System. She has been the Music Director and Worship Leader for several Churches where she has directed Adult Choir, Praise Team, Bell Choir, Chime Tone Choir, Orchestra and Children's Choir. She has accompanied all these ensembles on Piano, Guitar, and Organ.

Lisa Abrams teaches all areas of music: Theory, Technic, Reading, Counting, Ear Training, Composition, etc. When you take lessons from Lisa, her goal is more than teaching you how to play or sing a song. She gives you the tools necessary to be able to play ANY song. She teaches what few others teach; how to BE a music
ian. She wants you to be able to pursue any avenue of Music that appeals to you, professionally or personally.
...
Reviews
Thumb_102884_pi_13450775_10209799769649312_1571955173580930442_n
Sean P. April 10, 2017
· Trumpet · Online
Good lesson
Silhouette-80
Madonna Z. August 2, 2016
· Vocal Training · In studio
Lisa is a multi-talented musician. She has been gifted with voice as well as the understanding and ability to play music. It was an honor to be in the Mt. pleasant choir and be led by her. She shows compassion and patience and her love for music is contagious. She is a blessing to everyone she teaches .
Silhouette-80
Mandy B July 25, 2016
· Piano · Online
Lisa has taught my daughter piano lessons since Kindergarten. She worked with her both in person and online. Lisa is very patient and encouraging. It's amazing to see my daughter's progress. Lisa is a wonderful instructor to work with.
View Details
View Profile
Lisa A.

Lisa A.

Online
(16)
starting at
$30 / 30-min

About Celina B.

Close
Profile_100279_pi_headshot
Cortlandt Manor, NY

View Full Profile
About Celina
I'm a animator and digital artist who loves being creative and expressive through art. I have been teaching STEM and STEAM programs to children, teens, and adults for 4 years. These programs include, 2D/3D animation, computer programming, graphic design, digital drawing, 3D modeling, Photography, Video Production, and 3D printing.

I earned my degree at Boston University in Film and Television with a concentration in Psychology and a minor in Visual Arts. I work at Theory Studios and teach STEAM programs in NY as well as volunteer as a volleyball coach for young girls.

I enjoy watching films, performing stand up comedy, photographing birds, and meeting other creative people!
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Austin February 4, 2018
· Photography · Online
Celina is one of the most encouraging and supportive instructors I've met. She has given me valuable feedback on the color and composition in my photos.
Silhouette-80
Reina February 1, 2018
· Ukulele · In home
Celina is so patient and so funny. She really makes learning something totally new less intimidating, is flexible, and I learned so much from her! Thanks Celina!
Thumb_5a73458e34aa4_review_IMG_0262
Laurel February 1, 2018
· Drawing · In home
Celina is such an excellent instructor and really helped me deconstruct what I thought I already knew about drawing so I could move forward and really improve.
View Details
View Profile
Celina B.

Celina B.

Online
(5)
starting at
$35 / 30-min

About Paige P.

Close
Profile_110066_pi_Attachment-1
Richmond, CA

View Full Profile
About Paige
I'm so happy to meet you! My name is Paige, a California transplant from Texas by way of Tennessee. I've taught since 2007 and enjoy teaching singers of all ages and experience levels.

I have a Bachelors in Music Education with a K-12 certification in Vocal Education, as well as a Masters in Performance. I have a strong musical background, having sung in the Texas All - State Choir, University Interscholastic League, and National Association of Teachers of Singing.

When I am not teaching, I actively perform in the Greater Bay Area, singing jazz, choral music, and opera.
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Dana August 16, 2017
· Vocal Training · In studio
I leave every lesson with some new tidbit as well as confidence that I've learned more about my voice and the song I'm learning.
Silhouette-80
Olesia August 16, 2017
· Classical Voice · In studio
Good knowledge and good exercises! Paige has great experience and ability to connect!
Silhouette-80
Srinika August 14, 2017
· Classical Voice · In home
Paige is awesome! She helped me find my range and use my voice without straining. I highly recommend Paige Patrick whether you are a professional singer, trying out for a school audition, or just want to feel much more confident in kareoke
View Details
View Profile
Paige P.

Paige P.

Online
(7)
starting at
$42 / 30-min

About Jordan W.

Close
Profile_120920_pi_IMG_9276%20elements%20headshot%202
Los Angeles, CA
View Full Profile
About Jordan
Nice to meet you!

I am a teacher of twelve years and I love what I do! I enjoy helping my students reach their goals while having fun along the way. My favorite part about teaching is watching my students improve in ability and, more importantly, confidence, and knowing that I was able to be a helpful part of their process.

I am a versatile teacher with experience in many areas of dance, fitness, theater, character, circus, and more. I've taught all ages and levels, so anyone is welcome -especially beginners!

I am a dancer, performer, choreographer, teacher, model, and actor, so I am very familiar with the industry. I have choreographed, taught, and performed around the world, and enjoy sharing my knowledge with those who want to learn, get some good exercise, and have a good time.

I teach the following subjects:
-jazz dance
-hip hop/urban dance
-contemporary dance
-strength & conditioning
-stretching and flexibility
-dance fitness
-ballet dance
-burlesque dance
-musical theater dance
-modeling
-choreography

I am outgoing, friendly, and most importantly, I love what I do and I am passionate about sharing my experience with others who are eager to learn!
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Christopher February 21, 2018
· Dance · In studio
Jordan is an amazing instructor and really takes the time to teach and explain using her experiences and expertise. Jordan will turn you into the dancer you dream of becoming.
Silhouette-80
Kelly February 5, 2018
· Choreography · In home
Jordan is amazing! She is one of the greatest teachers I've ever had teach my daughter. She challenged her in healthy ways and always arrived with a positive attitude. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Silhouette-80
Kate February 5, 2018
· Jazz Dancing · In studio
Jordan is the best!!!
View Details
View Profile
Jordan W.

Jordan W.

Online
(7)
starting at
$35 / 30-min

Recent Performing Arts Articles from the Blog

Whether you're just starting out or a seasoned pro, check out the Performing Arts articles on our blog.

Top 5 Wildest Method Acting Techniques in Hollywood History

Top 5 Wildest Method Acting Techniques in Hollywood History

If you've ever watched an actor disappear into their role, shedding genuine tears or adopting mannerisms that aren't their own, then you've seen method acting techniques in action. Most people think of this approach as "becoming a character," and some actors do take that literally, pretending to actually be the person they're playing.  Method acting is taught everywhere from Hollywood to Broadway. But a few notable actors are well-known for taking it to award-winning extremes, making enormous p … Read More

Top 5 Wildest Method Acting Techniques in Hollywood History
If you've ever watched an actor disappear into their role, shedding genuine tears or adopting mannerisms that aren't their own, then you've seen method acting techniques in action. Most people think of this approach as "becoming a character," and some actors do take that literally, pretending to actually be the person they're playing.  Method acting is taught everywhere from Hollywood to Broadway. But a few notable actors are well-known for taking it to award-winning extremes, making enormous p
3 Holiday Movies Aspiring Actors Need to Watch
The holiday season always brings a curious mix of movies to the big screen. With the Academy Awards just a few months away, studios often choose November and December to release their most anticipated movies. Designed to bait film reviewers and Oscar voters, these films wow with top-tier performances and serious, often epic plots. However, fluffy and family-friendly fare is also a hot commodity every winter, especially as Christmas approaches. Holiday-themed movies don't have a great track reco
Choreographing Creatively | How to Choreograph a Dance
Curious about choreography? Get started with these simple methods and tips from New York City actor, dancer, and teaching artist Jasmine B...   Choreographing is an elusive art; sometimes we master it in moments, other times we can only sit in an empty studio with a pad of paper and our bodies in limbo. After learning how to choreograph a dance for myself, from some of the most innovative artists in the country, and witnessing some pretty phenomenal new pieces, I've noticed and st
The Actor's Life for Me: How to Make a Living (and a Life!) as an Actor
What do you need to succeed in the arts? Is it possible to make a living with an actor/actress salary? Learn the ins and outs of the on-screen or on-stage life in this guest post by Saint Paul, MN acting teacher Emily B...   While you may not have chosen a traditional career path, pursuing the life of an actor does not mean you must be flung out into the abyss without a safety net, prepared only to fly or fall. There are many ways to build a life worth living as an actor. In my expe
How to Get Into Acting: 3 Simple Success Strategies
Wondering how to get into acting, or what exactly it takes? Here are three tips to keep in mind, from Tampa, FL teacher Matthew B...   You can be successful in the entertainment business if you are prepared and willing to work hard to achieve your goals. I have provided three simple strategies in this blog post to help you succeed in the business. Each strategy has a personal story from my own career that highlights how it has worked for me. 1. Be willing to try a job in your arts

Why TakeLessons?

Are You a Teacher?

Find out how TakeLessons can help you grow and manage your business

Learn More