Find Tutors in Aviston

Looking for private in-home or online tutoring? Our Aviston tutors are ready to get you started. Search today!

Featured On

How it Works

From finding the perfect teacher to managing payments, scheduling and tracking your progress, we take care of all the details, so you can focus on learning. Learn More

Search for a teacher

Compare hundreds of teachers based on the criteria that matter to you, including background checks, age and experience.

Schedule your lessons

When you've found the perfect match, schedule your lessons online using the teacher's real-time availability.

Connect with your teacher

Your teacher will welcome you with a personalized curriculum to meet your specific goals and you'll be able to manage your entire schedule through our free online account.

Can't find a teacher in Aviston?

No problem. Our online lesson platform connects you with any teacher, anywhere. All you need is a reliable Internet connection, a webcam and a microphone.

Convenient

Zero travel time is great for a busy schedule.

Affordable

Typically priced lower than local lessons.

Effective

Online students stick with lessons as long as local students.

Learn More

Popular Academic Tutoring Tutors near Aviston

Check out some of our most popular teachers near Aviston including Saint Louis, Florissant, Saint Charles, Hazelwood and Maryland Heights.

Showing 5 of 200+ results View More

About Arlys A.

Close
Profile_142908_pi_ArlysHeadShotSep2017
Eden Prairie, MN

View Full Profile
About Arlys
Are you a singer or speaker who would like a more powerful, authentic voice? My focus is to assist you in finding an easier way to sustain your best posture, breath support, resonance and pitch control by bringing awareness to existing vocal habits while providing a hands-on experience adjusting those habits. My mission is to help you find your most relaxed & elongated posture, breath support, full resonance and best pitch control.

My specialty as a professional voice teacher is Contemporary Commercial Music [CCM] which encompasses genres & sub-genres from Pop, Country, Hip/Hop, Folk, Rock,
R&B, Soul, Gospel, EDM [electronic dance music], etc.

I grew up singing freely and naturally until I destroyed my voice thru improper, frequent overuse. I believed my career was over, but it was just starting. Private lessons with vocal professionals coupled with academic studies rebuilt my perception of how I was generating sound and their training gave me back MY VOICE, for which I am forever grateful. I combine knowledge from these studies and my own vocal exploration to re-build my voice in exercises that I share with students of voice.

I CAN HELP YOU REACH YOUR GOALS: My cross-training in dance, yoga, Tai Chi, commercial & improvisational acting provides a well-rounded platform from which to deliver information, guide vocal explorers and also help develop talent.

EXPERIENCE:
* 20 years teaching experience
* 12 years living & working in Los Angeles
* A lifetime of performing experience
* 12 years personal private vocal studies master teachers of bel canto & contemporary singing techniques.

LIFE SKILLS: No matter the subject, my focus is also teach skills that can be extrapolated into any area of your life. Life Skills focuses on eradicating negative self-talk and expanding communication skills that help develop confidence, enhancing daily life.

Between performing and my own artistic studies, I have been taking the occasional private voice student since 1997, mostly via referrals from friends and other students. While living in California, one of my voice teachers requested me as her regular substitute at Culver City and Santa Monica Music Schools from 2008-2012, which I felt deeply honored. She said she trusted me with their voices, which encouraged me into full-time voice teaching practice. In June 2012, I returned to Minneapolis and began teaching in my home studio through music services like Take Lessons. Past projects include producing a vocal showcase at The Ritz Theater, musical direction & choreography for a school's 2016 production of the Wizard of Oz; assisting students to prepare for local & national auditions like La Banda, The Voice & American Idol; prepping singers for studio recordings and congratulating a new student who's stepped out of the chorus to land her first lead role!

I am forever grateful to all of my teachers, past and present, for their valuable gifts of knowledge, skill, grace and compassion.

ENJOY LIFE MORE! Singing & dancing improves our quality of life.

*** STUDIO POLICIES ***

Always know that any personal data shared will be held in strict confidence.

STUDIO HOURS: EDEN PRAIRIE Central Standard Time
Mon-Thurs 10:00am-9:00pm
Fri 10:00am-6:00pm
Sat 10:00am-3:00pm
Sun 4:00pm-8:00pm

TRAVEL
Cost for travel is $1 per minute.

CANCELLATIONS
Mutual 24-hour advance notice agreement states both parties will respect the difficulty of planning schedules by providing 24-hour notice to change a reserved lesson time.

* Cancellations within 24-hours of lesson require a phone call or text
- Lessons not cancelled w/24-hour notice are the responsibility of the cancelling party to makeup

*** STUDIO EQUIPMENT ***

EDEN PRAIRIE: Lessons in separate "studio" room, electric piano, mirror, music stands, table for your water, chair. Parents/loved ones can lounge in the large comfortable lobby area, drink free coffee/hot chocolate, read, use the free Wi-Fi, or watch TV [see photos below].
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Paula D. October 10, 2018
· Singing · Online
Silhouette-80
Robert L. October 1, 2018
· Speaking Voice · Online
Arlys was awesome for our first lesson.
Thumb_128663_pi_tlnow_5b2828198f460
Sarah M. July 12, 2018
· Vocal Training · Online
Phenominal instructor - she knows so much about the voice and how to access the sound correctly. She is a pleasure and really tries to accomadate her students. She finds true joy in seeing them succeed!
View Details
View Profile
Arlys A.

Arlys A.

Online
(66)
starting at
$35 / 30-min

About Steven C.

Close
Profile_31852_pi_Cox-27
San Diego, CA
View Full Profile
About Steven
Chat with Steven C., Founder and CEO of TakeLessons, about start ups, funding, business advice, culture, Internet marketplaces, and personal development.

Steven C. is serving as CEO and Founder of TakeLessons, America’s leading online marketplace for finding qualified and vetted instructors. At TakeLessons, students can follow their dreams and fuel personal growth by connecting with the perfect instructor in areas ranging from music, dance and acting to foreign languages, math and photography.

Before TakeLessons, Steven served as Managing Partner of Reddito Partners, a privately held man
agement consulting firm specializing in web management strategy, web operations, e-commerce, and business development. Key clients included Cisco, Club Med, and Brian Tracy International.

Before Reddito, Steven served as Vice President of Strategic Development for CollegeClub website, the 44th largest site on the Internet. Steven’s specialty was to design and implement marketing, sales, and business operation initiatives. While at CollegeClub website, Steven started the company’s sales and business development department, opened up regional branch offices, and was responsible for the production of multi-million dollar business development deals. He was instrumental in helping the company grow from 22 employees to 300. In 2000, Student Advantage, a publicly traded company, acquired the company.

Before this, Steven was a founding employee and National Business Development Director for PurchasePro (PPRO), a business-to-business e-commerce platform, and the fourth highest performing public stock offering of 1998. He was responsible for initiating B-2-B commerce between educational institutions, governmental agencies, and their suppliers. During the time Steven C. was there, the company grew from 8 employees to over 400.

Steven graduated with honors and dual degrees in Finance and Human Communications from Eastern Kentucky University and now lives in San Diego, CA. He is also an accomplished songwriter, producer, and musician, with two released CD’s and songs featured on radio and in film.
...
Reviews
Thumb_72009_pi_image
Julie B. June 8, 2015
· Startups · In studio
Steven is a great public speaker and presenter. He is very passionate about helping the Startup community and has a wealth of knowledge about running a startup. I highly recommend him!
Thumb_69333_pi_Screenshot%202015-04-17%2011.13.55
Christopher W. June 4, 2015
· Business · In home
Great business acumen. Always interested in helping others grow their business.
Thumb_71905_pi_measdf
Jon C. June 4, 2015
· Business · In studio
As a mentor and a friend, Steven has been invaluable to the growth and development of my skill-set and business acumen over the past 4+ years.

His experience as the leader of TakeLessons speaks for itself and I highly recommend Steven if you're looking to invest in yourself for advice in any area of business, startups and entrepreneurship.

Don't wait. Book some time with him now... you will not be disappointed.
View Details
View Profile
Steven C.

Steven C.

Online
(4)
starting at
$99 / 30-min

About Camelia K.

Close
Profile_41527_pi_airport2
Saint Paul, MN
View Full Profile
About Camelia
I am a certified history teacher, a writer and a bookseller.
I earned my B.A. in history while in my native country, Romania. My teachers showed me that without knowing my past I cannot understand the present and prepare for the future. Maybe that’s why I ended up as a journalist for more than ten years.
I spent the last ten years in Minnesota, learning the language and meeting wonderful people. I wrote and published a book, while selling other books for readers.
History proved to be my real passion and I am here to guide you through its intricate ways.
In my spare time I write books a
nd make bookmarks. I also work as a bookseller in a bookstore.
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Layla H. October 4, 2016
· AP World History · Online
My daughter is happy and satisfied , looking forward to have next lesson .... teacher isvery nice and my daughter was comfortable with her ! Hope it will work in the future too 😀
Silhouette-80
Lillian A. March 24, 2016
· AP European History · Online
Very structured and motivating teacher. She has made a world of difference for my daughter. My daughter is up to speed with her AP EURO History now. A good find.
View Details
View Profile
Camelia K.

Camelia K.

Online
(2)
starting at
$15 / 30-min

About Michael F.

Close
Profile_97334_pi_IMG_1516
Belmar, NJ
View Full Profile
About Michael
While in college, I tutored other students in various courses including Calculus, linear Algebra, and Physics to name a few. I also tutored and was a Graduate Assistant in a few Electrical Engineering classes such as Circuits 1 and a few labs as well. I have a Bachelors and Masters in Electrical Engineering and I am currently employed as an Electrical Engineer. Math and Science is what I have known all my life. I assure you that you are in good hands.
As far as teaching baseball, I played for a Division 1 team in college. I also worked in one of the largest baseball camps in the Northeast, th
e New York Baseball Academy, throughout my entire collegiate career. I taught children the fundamentals of hitting and fielding in a way that was fun and easy to learn.
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Rachel December 15, 2017
· Physics · Online
Michael is a great tutor. I've had so much trouble solving homework problems but Michael is very patient and takes time to thoroughly explain how to solve really difficult problems. He is very knowledgeable about physics and can help anyone who is struggling with understanding concepts and solving problems
Silhouette-80
Dylan November 1, 2017
· Physics · Online
Thumb_58dcbbab51967_review_IMG_20170319_163849
jakob March 30, 2017
· Arithmetic · In home
yeah! That was awedome!!!
View Details
View Profile
Michael F.

Michael F.

Online
(5)
starting at
$20 / 30-min

About Robert D.

Close
Profile_138988_pi_15390356478761903961646
Fairview Heights, IL
View Full Profile
About Robert
Hi there, I am passionate about the subjects I teach and I am very dedicated to those I teach and making sure they are always satisfied and left better for having spent time with my instruction. I am very flexible in terms of order, pace, and depth of material covered, as well as the scheduling of lessons (length, frequency, time of day, etc.)
...
View Details
View Profile
Robert D.

Robert D.

Fairview Heights, IL 62208
starting at
$15 / 15-min

Recent Academic Tutoring Articles from the Blog

Whether you're just starting out or a seasoned pro, check out the Academic Tutoring articles on our blog.

5 Fun Summer Reading Programs for Kids

5 Fun Summer Reading Programs for Kids

Are your kids itching for summer break? In between summer camps and vacations, don't forget to encourage your little one to stretch their imagination and explore the world of books! Read on as online tutor Natalie S. shares her recommendations... Instilling a love of books in your child can be a difficult task for parents. Life is full of daily distractions that often take us away from the simple act of reading. School, work, afterschool activities, and the carpool lane; it all gets in … Read More

5 Fun Summer Reading Programs for Kids
Are your kids itching for summer break? In between summer camps and vacations, don't forget to encourage your little one to stretch their imagination and explore the world of books! Read on as online tutor Natalie S. shares her recommendations... Instilling a love of books in your child can be a difficult task for parents. Life is full of daily distractions that often take us away from the simple act of reading. School, work, afterschool activities, and the carpool lane; it all gets in
7 Simple Rules for Remembering Spelling
Never be stumped again! Here, New York tutor Lauren P. shares some tips to remember tricky rules and get the spelling help you need...   To preface, not every word follows a strict spelling rule. There are always exceptions and irregular forms. Therefore, keep this in mind before memorizing any of the following rules. 1) Use funny memory tools for complicated spellings There are many creative ways to remember irregular words with double letters or an assortment of vowels. The we
How to Prep Smart for the APs: 6 Study Tips to Know
Need help prepping for an upcoming AP test? Take a look at this guest post to learn the best tips to ensure your AP exam scores are where you want them to be...   AP exams are some of the toughest courses you can take in high school. Practically every AP exam not only requires you to excel in answering multiple-choice questions, but also in synthesizing your own unique responses to questions posed in the often-dreaded free-response section (FRQ). To help you prepare for your AP exa
Math Help: Converting From Exponential to Logarithmic Form
Struggling with exponential and logarithmic forms? Don't sweat! Read on as Tucson, AZ tutor Blake C. shares his strategies for solving the equations without pulling your hair out: For many students first beginning to work with exponential and logarithmic forms, the translation between them becomes an area of confusion. The thing to remember is that, essentially, both of these forms are ways of writing the same thing. Let’s begin our discussion by looking at the exponential form a^x=y.
4 Study Tips When You're Completely Stuck in a Rut
Feeling burned out? Reset your brain with these helpful study tips from Chicago, IL tutor Hilary B...   Do you ever feel like your brain is in a rut? It’s happened to all of us -- maybe there are a set of vocabulary words you just can’t seem to memorize, or a new concept you understand in theory but can’t seem to put into practice. Maybe you just don’t feel quite as sharp as you usually do. But one thing is certain -- feeling frustrated and angry isn’t going to help you learn anyt

Why TakeLessons?

Play-button

Are You a Teacher?

Find out how TakeLessons can help you grow and manage your business

Learn More