100% Satisfaction Guarantee

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

We know that starting lessons is a big step and we want you to feel confident booking with us. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll help you find a new teacher or you can receive a refund for any unused lessons within the first year from the date of purchase.

Lesson Details

Loading-circle

About

Nova delivers an exceptional lesson experience and ranks in the top 15% of our teachers nationwide.
Teaches students:
and Ages 5+

Teaching since:
2016

I'm a traveler with a passion for music.
Ever since I was a child, I would pick up any instrument I could. I have professional, semi-professional and non-professional knowledge of 8 instruments as well as singing. I went to Art school for 6 years for performing arts, studying music. I have 4 years of music theory training from beginner to college level, I also have two years of training in recording and one year in producing. I'm an extremely laid back and goofy person living very happily through life, even with struggles. Every experience is a learning opportunity. So while you are learning from me, I am learning from you as well.
I can teach you basic chords to basic/intermediate chords, and how to read tabs, notes, music, symbols, and chords.
Everyone has different learning styles, I have experienced and taught many different learning styles. So I will find what is best for you and adjust accordingly.
I have not taught in a more professional setting, I have mentored fellow students and friends for the past 4 years, but have not formally taught music lessons. I'm hoping this will be the beginning of a fun and inspiring journey. If you're looking for a more laid back type of lesson/ way to learn, I believe I'd be perfect for you. I play more so the role of a friend trying to help you understand and learn something rather than teach you by the book, whatever that book may be. I hope to share my knowledge and experience with the world and make people realize and pursue their musical potential.
Good luck on your musical journey, I'm still on mine.

+ Read More

Education

Instrumental Music
Aug 2013 - Jun 2016
Douglas Anderson School of the Arts

Languages

English
Fluent / Native Proficiency

Photos & Videos

Photo by Nova M.

View
Photo by Nova M.

View
Throwback to one of the first instruments I learned and played.

View

0 Reviews

Write a Review

You may be interested in

Similar teachers: