Find Private Horseback Riding Lessons

Looking for private in-home or in-studio Horseback Riding lessons? Our Horseback Riding teachers are ready to get you started. Find your teacher today!

Why TakeLessons?

Lessons taught: 1 , 0 1 9 , 8 5 0 and counting...

Connect Locally or Online

Local

Local Lessons

No matter where you live, chances are we can introduce you to an amazing teacher in your neighborhood. You can take lessons in the privacy of your own home or at your teacher's location. Start by searching in your ZIP code to find teachers near you.
Learn More

Online

Live, Online Lessons

What if the teacher who best fits your needs is on the other side of the country? No problem. Our online lesson platform connects you with any teacher, anywhere. All you need is a reliable Internet connection, a webcam, and a microphone.
Learn More

How it Works

From finding the perfect teacher to managing payments, scheduling and tracking your progress,
we take care of all the details, so you can focus on learning. Learn More

Perform Search

Your search for the perfect teacher starts with the subject you'd like to learn and your ZIP code. From the list of recommended teachers, compare detailed information about each option before you make your teacher selection.

BrowseListings

Browse Profiles

Take some time to review the teachers in our network. All of our teachers provide detailed profiles, including information about their background, specialties, and teaching style. You can also read reviews from past and current students.

Book Online

Select your teacher and book online. After you book, your teacher will contact you directly to talk about your first lesson and you'll be able to manage your entire schedule through our free online account.

GetStarted

Popular Online Horseback Riding Teachers

Katie S.

San Diego, CA
Profile_51758_pi_IMG_20141011_145904
Learn More

Amie B.

Englewood, CO
Profile_53358_pi_302531_10150331634613157_2070359716_n
Learn More

Erin H.

Chicago, IL
Profile_54095_pi_IMG_3755
Learn More
Katie S. San Diego, CA

I have shown basic dressage and jumping and love teaching others proper horseman ship and care.

About Katie

Katie grew up in San Diego playing clarinet in concert bands, marching bands, and parades and was fortunate enough to learn from one of the nations most prestigious high school music programs- Rancho Bernardo High. She traveled Europe with the band, and continues to perform in San Diego.

She graduated in 2007 with a BS in Civil Engineering and is available to teach basic math through calculus. She began tutoring fellow classmates and underclassmen in college when they needed help with difficult concepts and while babysitting in high school for friends, family, and neighbors.

She is passionate about helping others succeed and reach their goals by giving students fun and effective techniques that they can relate to and use on test day.

Amie B. Englewood, CO

I own a horse and can teach basic horsemanship.

About Amie

Hello, my name is Amie. I have degrees in Spanish and in International Studies from the University of Wyoming. I have lived and traveled in various countries in Latin America including Mexico, Costa Rica, and Brazil. I studied for a year at La Universidad de las Américas: Puebla where I took coursework related to Mexican history, economics, and politics in Spanish. I taught elementary and intermediate Spanish for two years at the University of New Mexico while I completed my coursework for a master's degree in Latin American Studies. I have a student-centered approach and have many resources to help you with your language acquisition goals. I have also worked as a translator and an interpreter in addition to my work conducted in academia.

Erin H. Chicago, IL

I have been horseback riding for over fifteen years now. I have only done trail riding but I can help with any general knowledge.

About Erin

I have been doing visual arts for about ten years now. I am going to the Art Institute to become and art teacher preferably elementary age. I have the most experience in painting and ceramics but can do anything. I have played soccer my whole life and played a few year in college at Huntington University. I have worked with horses for about seventeen years now. My experience with them is trial riding and basic knowledge.

What Our Students Think

Are You a Teacher?

Find out how TakeLessons can help you grow and manage your business

Learn More