Taylor Moran

Taylor M.

Alpharetta, GA
100% Satisfaction Guarantee

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

We know that starting lessons is a big step and we want you to feel confident booking with us. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll help you find a new teacher or you can receive a refund for any unused lessons within the first year from the date of purchase.

Lesson Details

Loading-circle

About

Taylor delivers an exceptional lesson experience and ranks in the top 15% of our teachers nationwide.
Teaches students:
Ages 3 to 50

Teaching since:
2017

Hello! My name is Taylor. I’m 22 years, but I will be turning 23 next month. I am a citizen of the united states, and I live right outside Atlanta, Georgia. I have been working as a kindergarten teacher in China for the last few months, but I got homesick so decided to move back to the US. However, I really did enjoy teaching, which is why I decided to pursue teaching online.
My hobbies include drawing painting and team sports like volleyball
I also love watching sports like basketball and football. I would say my personal English language skills are strongest when it comes to the written word. I studied writing a little in college but also wrote for and eventually became the Editor-in-Chief of my university's newspaper. This not only gave me writing and editing skills but also gave me a much larger vocabulary. While I think the English language can be complicated at times, I love learning new languages, and I think I can be of help to students learning English.
I have spent time learning Korean and Spanish before, so I know exactly what types of things students find easiest and hardest to understand, and I also know that the more practical use you get, the better you will get at the language. My lessons will be focused on building those practical skills, not just learning particular words in phrases that might sound good, but won't give you the foundation you need to learn in the future.

+ Read More

Experience

Kindergarten Teacher
Feb 2018 - Jun 2018
Montessori Sunny Kindergarten

Worked as an English Teacher in China for a few months. I loved the work but I got homesick so I decided to leave.

Education

B.S. Marketing
Aug 2013 - May 2017
Case Western Reserve University

0 Reviews

Write a Review

You may want to revisit

Previously viewed teachers: