Madhulika Itha

Madhulika I.

Teaching Locations:
Profile-location-online Online
Teaching Locations:
Profile-location-online Online
Levels taught:
Elementary, Middle School, High School
How well do you want to do and does an important rapport matter to you? I am a student in university, means I have just finished high school so, I would be up to date with the creative techniques used to study as well as the portion your school would be teaching. I am a very patient teacher and prefer using an application based method of teaching, as well as trying out different methods of teaching to check the one that works best for you. I would be available even after class times as you wouldn't have an issue of being able to reach out to me. I wouldn't let you stress out and I have great experiences teaching my juniors! I welcome any age group to join my classes and would encourage you to learn even if it's not your subject! I would make this class feel less like me tutoring you and make you feel more like chatting with a friend, of course while learning and acing Biology!

About Madhulika I.

I have loved and studied biology all my life, that now in University I'm majoring in cognitive science (a blend of neuroscience and computer science). I finished IB HL Biology in grade 11 and 12 and received a grade of a high 6/7. I also received an A* for my Grade 10 IGCSE exam in Biology.

I have always had a passion for teaching and spent time tutoring my juniors in school, as well as a few family members in the subjects biology, chemistry and had also taken a few singing lessons. I am very creative with my study plans as I analyze my student for the first few classes and modify my teaching method according to their personality.

I also found out that most of my students were comfortable with me as I was closer to their age, so it felt like a fellow student was helping them learn rather than someone much older. This also helped me create a strong bond with them, as I could correlate to everything they were going through, as well as help them manage any stress they faced.

I have also taught in a school of disabled children for a period of six months, which helped me build patience and learn a few tricks on how to engage with them. I would be an amazing tutor if you need to excel in biology by understanding the subject, because I would engage you by explaining it's applications in our every day life and teach it to you like a story!

Reviews

Write a Review
5.0
1 Review
5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%
ashriya
Profile-location-home Student's Home

Well, she was extremely pleasant, and kind. From the moment she walked in, to the moment she walked out, she had a smile on her face! And for the actual tutoring, that went quite smoothly as well! If I didn't understand, we came up with something that made me understand. And I did really learn a lot in the time she was here! And I hope you do too!

Posted Jan 9, 2020

Education

Undergraduate Bachelor of Science, Cognitive Science
Aug 2019 - Present

University of Texas at Dallas

Languages

English

Fluent / Native Proficiency

hindi

Professional Proficiency

spanish

Professional Proficiency

Telugu

Fluent / Native Proficiency

Awards

Science Race Gold Medalist
Dec 2016

National University of Singapore

Let Our Student Counselors Help You

We can match you with the perfect teacher and take care of all your scheduling needs.
Reserve Your Spot
Biology
change subject
Other lesson locations may be too far away. show all
Madhulika's Availability
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fri
Sa
Su
Mornings
Afternoons
Evenings
Time Zone:
100% Satisfaction Guarantee

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Try the first lesson and if you’re not satisfied we'll refund any unused lessons.

Recently Viewed