100% Satisfaction Guarantee

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Try the first lesson and if you’re not satisfied we'll refund any unused lessons.

Lesson Details

See all subjects

Helen teaches

ESL
Loading-circle

About

Helen delivers an exceptional lesson experience and ranks in the top 15% of our teachers nationwide.
Teaches students:
Ages 5+ and special needs

Teaching since:
2017

I am a native English speaker and fluent Spanish speaker, having lived in Argentina for three years. I love all of the intricacies of language, which makes me both enthusiastic and patient while teaching.

I am a graduate of the University of San Francisco, with a degree in International Studies and a minor in Latin American Studies. I've spent time in many Spanish speaking countries, like Mexico, Chile, Argentina and Peru, so I am happy to work with whichever type of Spanish you already speak in order to learn English.

Because I myself learned Spanish first in a classroom, I have been through the same things you have in learning English-- looking over grammar worksheets, memorizing vocabulary and then forgetting it the next day. But when you take lessons with me, you'll quickly find that I'm not that kind of teacher.

More than anything, my goal is to make you feel comfortable speaking English with others. Whether you've taken a few classes in school, or have only heard the language in music, or are looking for someone patient to speak with your kids, I will make sure we build a strong foundation to develop English skills that are reasonable for your level and age.

Here's the bottom line: learning English with me is not a stressful process, but I can assure you will see progress within weeks. The world will open up for you if you dedicate yourself to learning English with me. Please let me know what questions you have, and I will be back to you promptly!

Show More

Education

International Studies, Latin American Studies
Aug 2017 - Present
University of San Francisco

Languages

Spanish
Fluent / Native Proficiency

0 Reviews

Write a Review

You may want to revisit

Previously viewed teachers: