Alhasan Diab

Alhasan D.

Teaching Locations:
Profile-location-online Online
Teaching Locations:
Profile-location-online Online
Levels taught:
Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced
Are you interested in improving your conversational skills or writing skills in MSA or Levantine Arabic "Shami"? whether you're a beginner or advanced speaker I would be glad to help u.

I believe there are several reasons why I am a good and qualified Arabic tutor. Firstly, I have a great experience in teaching my mother tongue to foreigners which I got from tutoring online on numerous websites and platforms. Secondly, I have been practicing and using English since I was a very young boy, in which I try to keep myself immersed in English every day by reading articles, books, and listen to podcasts, radios, audiobooks, and watch movies, news, tv series, and writing professional letter, emails and so on. Thirdly, I developed an efficient and effective teaching methodology, in which some students are interested in improving their conversational abilities and fluency in Arabic, while others focus more on their writing and grammar skills. So, I ensure to satisfy and fulfill each student's desire by providing the right materials and use the right teaching method. Lastly, I have noticed that the number of people who are interested in learning Levantine Arabic, especially people from US and UK, has increased dramatically, and I found that most teaching platforms lack a good number of tutors (native Levantine speakers) who teach Levantine Arabic.

About Alhasan D.

My name is Alhasan Diab. I am a 26-year-old dentist from Damascus, Syria. I graduated from Damascus University in 2017 with a Bachelor's Degree in Dental Medicine. I have been teaching Arabic (MSA and Levantine Arabic) for more than 3 years online. There is a lot of personal stuff to talk about, but briefly, I'm an open-minded, unsatisfied, ambitious and intelligent guy. I speak Arabic as it's my mother tongue, and I speak English fluently and I have average skills in German, in which I got B1 certificate from Goethe-Institute last year. My favorite kind of music is Opera, Classic, Jazz, Country, and Rock.


Write a Review
No reviews have been submitted

Photos & Videos

4 Photos & Videos


Arabic tutor
Mar 2019 - Present



Bachelor's Degree in Dental Medicine
Sep 2011 - May 2017

Damascus University



Fluent / Native Proficiency


Professional Proficiency


Limited Proficiency


Mar 2018

British Council

Let Our Student Counselors Help You

We can match you with the perfect teacher and take care of all your scheduling needs.
Reserve Your Spot
change subject
Other lesson locations may be too far away. show all
Alhasan's Availability
Time Zone:
100% Satisfaction Guarantee

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Try the first lesson and if you’re not satisfied we'll refund any unused lessons.

Recently Viewed