Aviston Sports & Fitness Lessons

Looking for private in-home or in-studio lessons? Our Aviston teachers are ready to get you started. Find your teacher today!

Featured On

How it Works

From finding the perfect teacher to managing payments, scheduling and tracking your progress, we take care of all the details, so you can focus on learning. Learn More

Search for a teacher

Compare hundreds of teachers based on the criteria that matter to you, including background checks, age and experience.

Schedule your lessons

When you've found the perfect match, schedule your lessons online using the teacher's real-time availability.

Connect with your teacher

Your teacher will welcome you with a personalized curriculum to meet your specific goals and you'll be able to manage your entire schedule through our free online account.

Can't find a teacher in Aviston?

No problem. Our online lesson platform connects you with any teacher, anywhere. All you need is a reliable Internet connection, a webcam and a microphone.

Convenient

Zero travel time is great for a busy schedule.

Affordable

Typically priced lower than local lessons.

Effective

Online students stick with lessons as long as local students.

Learn More

Popular Sports & Fitness Coaches near Aviston

Check out some of our most popular teachers near Aviston including Germantown, Trenton, Breese, Albers and Summerfield.

Showing 10 of 87 results View More

About Patricia D.

Close
425873_jpg9hh9k5bhj6rytfvj7
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
View Full Profile
About Patricia
I am a graduate of both Akron University and Kent State. I have been in the Fitness industry since 1986 and have been certified in many areas. I have also competed in body building , earning many titles listed below.

SERVICES: Weight And Strength Training, Weight Loss, Flexibility Training, Boot Camp, Core Conditioning, Public Speaking / Speech Coaching

.Certified Advanced Personal Fitness Trainer - I.F.P.A, 2004

• Certified Fitness Consultant - I.F.P.A, 2005

• Certified in Sports Nutrition - I.F.P.A, 2001

• Certified in Youth Fitness - I.F.P.A, 2002

• Certified as a Woman's Fitness Specialist - I.F.P.A, 2007

• Certified as an Advanced Flexibility/Stretching Specialist - I.F.P.A, 2009

• CPR certified through the American Heart Association - AHA, 2011

.Certified as a Strength and Sports Conditioning Speciali
st - I.F.P.A, 2013

.Core Training For Athletes - IFPA, 2013

AWARDS:
2002 - 2002: Mike Francois Classic, lightweight 4th. NABF 2002 Steel City Classic, light, 2013

2001 - 2001: Mike Francois Classic, lightweight 3rd. Powerhouse Classic, lightweight 2nd, 2013

Ohio Women's Body Building Champion both Light Weight and Masters Division - Buckeye Championship, 2001

2000 - Powerhouse Classic, lightweight 2nd. Ohio Governors Cup, masters 2nd and lightweight, 2013

1999 - Powerhouse Classic, lightweight 2nd. N.G.A. Natural Ohio Classic, lightweight 1st, 2013

*** Specialties ***
I Specialize in:

PERSONAL STRENGTH/WEIGHT TRAINING SESSIONS

YOU will have your OWN Personal Training Coach for a One on One Private Training session ( 30 min. and 60 min. sessions available) OR for you convenience you can also get a Private Training Via Web Cam or Speaker Phone training 30 minute Sessions tailored to your own personals needs. Your Personal Trainer will hold you Accountable, Motivate you and keep on Track in the comfort of your own home, office, or even while on vacation.

WEIGHT LOSS/WEIGHT MANAGEMENT

STRETCHING AND FLEXIBILITY
This 30 min. session will focus and help to eliminate pain, muscle soreness and increase Flexibility! Learn to incorporate stretching into your daily activity

BOOT CAMP/CORE CONDITIONING
Work your ABS, LEGS, ARMS and Much More! This is a Fun, High Energy, Extreme Butt Kicking Cardio Workout! Jumping, Kicking and Stepping are combined in POWERFUL MOTIONS. Burn up to 900 calories! THIS IS THE WORKOUT YOU'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR!!!

PUBLIC SPEAKING
Fitness motivational/educational speaker with years of experience in helping individuals reach their goals. Invite Patty to speak at your organization's/ company's events or meetings about weight loss, fitness and over all health and wellness, she will surely stimulate , encourage and motivate your friends, employees and colleagues!
...
Reviews
425872_jpg9hh9k5bhj6rytfvj7
Patricia D. December 29, 2014
· Strength and Conditioning · In studio
Janet
Nov,2014



Patty
I started with Patty's classes in 2001. I was 51 years old and getting pretty beat up by Menopause
and Endometriosis in particular. I was a Jogger for many years but needed to add a good class with
weights and high and low impact exercise to really get into good shape. My best friend recommended
Patty's Classes and rest as they say is History.

Everyone knows that Exercise is critical to good health and if you have any chronic conditions is it
especially important !! Patty's training sessions are the best I have ever gone to - in addition to the exercises, the knowledge
she has imparted to all of us has been just as rewarding. I schedule everything "around" my training.
because I never want to miss and the older I get the more critical it is for me !

It is not an exaggeration by any stretch of the imagination when I say that her training session have saved my life
because it is literally true. I had a serious illness a few years ago that took such a physical toll that there
is no way I could have survived it had I not been in the best physical shape of my life and that was at age 60 !
Oh and her Boot Camp class is the best ever - hands down.
425872_jpg9hh9k5bhj6rytfvj7
Patricia D. December 29, 2014
· Sports Nutrition · In studio
When I began to train with Patty I was a vending machine addict. Patty helped me kick my habit! I would buy 4 pops a day @ $1.25. This added up to $100 a month. I would also buy other vending machine items, totaling up to an additional $40.00 a month.
My work junk food vending machine habit ran me $140.00 a month...which pays for over half of what I spend in training with Patty! When people tell me I must be rich to have a trainer, I tell them "I just stopped eating and drinking crap and it pays for my sessions"...people don't realize how much they spend on junk food....hope this helps someone else! Tammy F
425872_jpg9hh9k5bhj6rytfvj7
Patricia D. December 29, 2014
· Fitness · Online
What makes the Skype workout so convenient is, that I can literally get up, go to the living room and start my workout. I do not have to leave my home and that makes it so much easier to continue on with exercise. It is the perfect amount of working out. After 40 sessions with Patty, I always still come out feeling great. This workout has made such a difference in my life style and my body!! Ryan S.
View Details
View Profile
Patricia D.

Patricia D.

Online
(13)
starting at
$35 / 30-min

About TR H.

Close
Profile_114294_pi_Timothy%20Ryan%20Hellerich
New Baden, IL
View Full Profile
About TR
We provide instruction in Taekwondo and Karate for the St. Louis Metro area. We are located right across the river from St. Louis in New Baden, Illinois. Classes are taught by Sun Sang, TR Hellerich, a martial artist with over 29 years experience. Instruction is tailored to provide an all round balanced program of physical fitness, flexibility, balance and co-ordination, discipline and education of martial arts. The school offers authentic Taekwondo training, classes for children and adults, Black Belt instructor classes, tournament training, Olympic sparring classes, practical self-defense, private lessons and much more. If you're looking to improve yourself, CMAA is the place to go. Our classes are challenging and conducted in a friendly family atmosphere. Whether you just want to learn self-defense and get in shape or have loftier aims
, like Olympic dreams, our mission is to see you reach your goals!
...
View Details
View Profile
TR H.

TR H.

New Baden, IL 62265
starting at
$150 / 55-min

About Leon T.

Close
Profile_109835_pi_Screenshot_2016-07-06-00-40-09
Houston, TX
View Full Profile
About Leon
Do you want to achieve your highest level? I train you to get to the professional level, not settle for MS, HS or college. Trust a proven professional with your development and training. Trust a proven professional who knows how to improve your weaknesses and improve on your strengths. Trust a professional because after 14 years of playing professional basketball, he knows what it takes to achieve your goals.
...
View Details
View Profile
Leon T.

Leon T.

Online
starting at
$100 / 60-min

About Saran E.

Close
Profile_60894_pi__profileshot-noname__profile
New York, NY
View Full Profile
About Saran
EXPERIENCE
[Specifics]

• 10+ years of teaching, training, & tutoring experience.
• Tutoring for many undergraduate courses in math/statistics & economics/econometrics, as well as select courses in biology, physics, social sciences, computer science, systems engineering, and other subjects / areas. Select graduate course assistance offered as well.
• Tutoring for GRE/GMAT and SAT/ACT tests offered with individualized gameplan/schedule. Tutoring for SAT II, GRE II, MCAT / DAT / OAT / PCAT / NCLEX tests also offered.
• Help with high school and middle school curriculum in math, quantitative sciences, social sciences, writing. Help with IB & AP classes and corresponding exams.
• National Merit Scholar & several (10+) AP Tests in High School.
• Will give personal scores upon request.
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Viollette January 11, 2016
· Bridge · Online
Very knowledgable and professional. Saran is obviously intelligent and makes for a great instructor.
Silhouette-80
Mathias G. February 25, 2015
· Statistics · Online
Terrific. Very flexible. Very considerate of time. Provides dense material comparable to the college coursework itself. Extremely prepared to assist in stats and am assuming he is equally capable at tutoring in other subjects. Highly recommend saran!
View Details
View Profile
Saran E.

Saran E.

Online
(2)
starting at
$70 / 30-min

About Doris L.

Close
Profile_95657_pi_13173720_10209704998728361_64058092664829842_n
Paso Robles, CA
View Full Profile
About Doris
From Strength & Conditioning Yoga to Therapeutic Yoga, I can encompass beginners, athletes, advanced yogis and seniors, to achieve better overall fitness. For the past four years, I have been instructing multiple levels of yoga classes at In-Shape Fitness Clubs, having up to 50 people per class, five times a week.
Student feedback resulted in greater 1. flexibility,2. strength, 3. stamina, and 4. balance. Many students were surprised to learn how yoga improved their overall muscle tone, plus trimmed and tone the body. I studied yoga with Erich Schiffmann from Santa Monica at Santa Barbara Yoga Center, Santa Barbara, CA. and received my Yoga Certification.
In addition,graduated with a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Education. My focus will be to teach each student, based on their ability, yoga breathing techniques, correct alignment of
yoga postures, sequencing, and how to use props, such as straps, blocks and chairs.
I am ready, are you?
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
DeeDee October 10, 2016
· Yoga · Online
Doris is the BEST! First time at yoga! Now for LIFE!
Silhouette-80
Zell September 20, 2016
· Yoga · In studio
Very inspirational teacher. Always left her classes with a smile and desire to live a more healthy lifestyle.
Silhouette-80
Susan September 20, 2016
· Yoga · In studio
Enthusiastic, fun, informative, excited to try on line lessons.
View Details
View Profile
Doris L.

Doris L.

Online
(3)
starting at
$25 / 30-min
View More
View Previous

About Sara W.

Close
Profile_93149_pi_IMG_5394%20%282%29
Provo, UT
View Full Profile
About Sara
Hi! My name is Sara and I'm a college student attending Brigham Young University in Provo. I love learning and getting to experience lots of different things! My favorite things are people and music, and for that reason I am currently studying as a sociology major with the intent to work in nonprofit helping children after I graduate! I currently work at BYU as a Peer Mentor where I meet one-on-one with first year college students to assist them in developing time management skills, effective study strategies, and test-prep skills. I worked at a daycare for a year where I ran a homework club for the elementary school students enrolled in the daycare. I've also assisted in creating and carrying out a homeschool curriculum for my 4 special needs siblings over the last few years. I have had lots of opportunities to work with youth while I've
been in various leadership positions and, like I mentioned before, I love people! And I'm excited to get to know each of you!
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Tiffany July 19, 2016
· College Admissions · In home
Sara is dependable and hard-working. She is very smart, and she is very good at breaking down subjects so that students who are struggling can understand them.
Thumb_93150_pi_Kyle%20and%20Sara%20Wedding%202016-pass-0003
Kyle W. July 19, 2016
· Test Prep · In home
Sara is a phenomenal teacher who really excels at understanding her students. She is extremely sensitive to every individual's needs and she truly makes a difference in their lives and in helping them to become better and more effective students. She really helped me to better manage my time and study more effectively. I highly recommend her.
View Details
View Profile
Sara W.

Sara W.

Online
(2)
starting at
$25 / 30-min

About Kamila W.

Close
Profile_97624_pi_Screen%20Shot%202016-11-12%20at%203.42.41%20AM
Carson, CA
View Full Profile
About Kamila
Hello! My name is Kamila and I would love to help you meet your fitness goals! I am a certified trainer and love to see people get on the right fitness track. I can also help with meal prep/ nutrition :)
...
View Details
View Profile
Kamila W.

Kamila W.

Online
starting at
$25 / 30-min

About Peter W.

Close
Profile_102982_pi_IMG_2037
Wildomar, CA
View Full Profile
About Peter
Peter Wu is a disciple of Grandmaster Chen XiaoXing, the 19th generation direct lineage holder of Chen style Taijiquan. Peter studied Chen style taijichuan directly with grandmaster Chen XiaoXing, and his brother, grandmaster Chen XiaoWang. Peter also trained Shaolin Kung Fu with the Shaolin Warrior Monks included hand forms, weapons, Qi-gong, and meditation.
Peter participated the nationwide tournament ICMAC (international
Chinese martial art championship) in 2016, and was the Gold medalist in Tai Chi hand form and push hand.
...
Reviews
Thumb_104580_pi_IMG_0277
Kay R. June 9, 2017
· Tai Chi Chuan · Online
Peter is great to work with. He very knowledgeable and moves at a pace that is just right. I am glad I found him.
View Details
View Profile
Peter W.

Peter W.

Online
(1)
starting at
$50 / 60-min

About Gina R.

Close
Profile_108762_pi_IMG_9311
Sherman Oaks, CA

View Full Profile
About Gina
I have been dancing my entire life, I worked as a Party Motivator(someone who encourages guests at Bar/Bat Mitzvah's and Corporate Events to get up and DANCE) through college at the University of Connecticut. After college I competed in Bronze level Ballroom Latin Dance. I was also a member of SMCC Dance Company. My forte is turning someone who claims they have '2 Left Feet', into Bruno Mars;-) Let me know how I can help you gain more confidence, boost your cardio and toning during group fitness classes, or just get you moving! I have been Zumba(r) Fitness Certified since 2011 and I maintain CPR/AED as well as AFAA Group Fitness Certifications.
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Katie August 16, 2017
· Dance Fitness · In studio
Gina has all the energy a person could ever ask for in a fitness instructor. On top of that, she has an amazing talent for dance and making everyone in the room have fun with her. Gina is my absolute favorite instructor and no matter one's skill level, they will have a great time in her class!
Silhouette-80
Kathy July 30, 2017
· ·
Gina is the best instructor the best dancer with the best teacher ever, and great friend and beautiful looking Lady! I would never miss Her class, makes me happy every time! Only place to be! Music is great all the new songs are well chosen. I want to look like , dance like Her and also have hair like Hers Beautiful Lady!!!!!
Silhouette-80
beth July 27, 2017
· Dance Fitness · In studio
Gina is a magnificent teacher, dancer and person. She is joyful to be around and the hour goes by all too quickly. I wish we could clone her! Everyone I bring to her classes falls in love with her immediately.
View Details
View Profile
Gina R.

Gina R.

Online
(5)
starting at
$30 / 30-min

About Lynn S.

Close
Profile_114800_pi_IMG_8409
Berkshire, NY
View Full Profile
About Lynn
The horse crazy bug is a lifestyle, not a phase, and everyone should have the opportunity to learn about horses! If you are new to horses and want to learn how to work around them safely, or have been riding for years, this program is for you!

Are you tired of riding in your backyard with no one to guide you? Does your pony keeps doing that "one thing" that stands between you and your goals? Is your trainer dismissive and discipline focused, but not addressing daily problems at the root? Let me take a look! I have evaluated riders from all over the world using live video, rider photos, or in person as a professional instructor for over 22 years. I will give you information on where you are sore and why and where your horse may have issues based on kinesiology and physical interactions with the horse.

After graduating basic trainin
g, you will understand how and why your horse responds to you, and how to effectively communicate with them.

As an online student, you are entitled to send one video up to 30 minutes in length of you riding for recorded critique, or photographs which will pinpoint position adjustments for your comfort and enjoyment of the sport. You will learn in a flipped classroom via instructor videos, required readings, review quizzes, live chat with Power Point presentations, and take home exercises and lessons to execute while mounted and on the ground. If you choose to record or photograph these take home lessons, you may send them to me and I will critique them for your review.

This program ensures a solid foundation for riding in any discipline, and even helps parents of horse crazy kids in being around the stable.
...
View Details
View Profile
Lynn S.

Lynn S.

Online
starting at
$15 / 30-min

Why TakeLessons?

Are You a Teacher?

Find out how TakeLessons can help you grow and manage your business

Learn More