Aviston Music Lessons

Looking for private in-home or in-studio lessons? Our Aviston teachers are ready to get you started. Find your teacher today!

Featured On

How it Works

From finding the perfect teacher to managing payments, scheduling and tracking your progress, we take care of all the details, so you can focus on learning. Learn More

Search for a teacher

Compare hundreds of teachers based on the criteria that matter to you, including background checks, age and experience.

Schedule your lessons

When you've found the perfect match, schedule your lessons online using the teacher's real-time availability.

Connect with your teacher

Your teacher will welcome you with a personalized curriculum to meet your specific goals and you'll be able to manage your entire schedule through our free online account.

Can't find a teacher in Aviston?

No problem. Our online lesson platform connects you with any teacher, anywhere. All you need is a reliable Internet connection, a webcam and a microphone.

Convenient

Zero travel time is great for a busy schedule.

Affordable

Typically priced lower than local lessons.

Effective

Online students stick with lessons as long as local students.

Learn More

Music Lesson Reviews from Students

Students are raving about their Music instructors on TakeLessons. Check out some of these recent reviews.

And they're not alone!

Our teachers have taught

2 , 3 1 3 , 1 6 9

lessons and counting!

Popular Music Teachers near Aviston

Check out some of our most popular teachers near Aviston including Germantown, Trenton, Breese, Albers and Summerfield.

Showing 10 of 200+ results View More

About Serena E.

Close
Profile_106101_pi_Serena_Eduljee_HEADSHOT%20-%20Copy
Issaquah, WA

View Full Profile
About Serena
Hello! My name is Serena!

Music shapes my life and has made me the person I am today. My experience in training in opera, musical theatre, jazz, and pop has expanded my musical skills and knowledge. Not only have I been trained in performance, but I have also studied music history, music theory, conducting, movement training, ballet, Alexander Technique, acting, yoga, stage craft, improvisation, other languages, diction and the International Phonetic Alphabet, voice science and anatomy, and vocal pedagogy. I have completed my Bachelor of Music in Operatic Vocal Performance from the prestigious Jacobs School of Music at Indiana University under the tutelage of the legendary Carol Vaness. I have also studied with acclaimed teachers and coaches around the world including Dr. Kari Ragan and Maestro Dean Williamson.

This year has been w
onderfully packed with performance for Seattle Opera. I just closed out a 78 performance run of CINDERELLA IN SPAIN where I sang the role of CINDERELLA and was even on the poster! I also performed the roles for the Seattle Opera preview performances of GRETEL in HANSEL UND GRETEL, VIOLETTA in LA TRAVIATA, KATYA in KATYA KABANOVA, and QUEEN OF THE NIGHT in MAGIC FLUTE. I made my Seattle Opera debut singing ALITSA and RACCOON in their touring production of "OUR EARTH", as well as performing on the mainstage in many productions. My upcoming performances include singing in the Seattle Opera kick off to the season SUMMERFEST in July; and OLYMPIA in LES CONTES D'HOFFMANN with Pacific Northwest Opera. My other roles include ALKANDRE in PENELOPE with Vespertine Opera in Seattle, WA; FRASQUITA in CARMEN with OperaBend in Bend, Oregon and Pacific Northwest Opera; and SUSANNA in LE NOZZE DI FIGARO with the Seattle Opera Guild. I also made my international debut in December 2014 singing GRETEL in HANSEL UND GRETEL with Opera Mariposa in Vancouver, BC. I have also been the featured soloist as "Christine" in Ten Grand's Phantom of the Opera at Benaroya Hall in Seattle, WA, and many lead roles in both opera and musical theatre: such as Semele (Semele), Marie (La Fille du Regiment), Gretel (Hansel und Gretel), Countess Ceprano and Gilda (Rigoletto), Blondchen (Die Entfuehrung aus dem Serail), Maria (West Side Story), La Fee (Cendrillon), Sarah Brown (Guys and Dolls), Cathy (The Last 5 Years), Rosina (Barber of Seville), and more! I have also been part of jazz ensembles, and won the Battle of the Bands at Indiana University with a rock group! I am proud to have won the Seattle Opera Guild/Opera Plus Young Artist Scholarship Award for the 2015/2016 season, the Encouragement Award in the Metropolitan Opera National Council District Auditions, First Place in the National Classical Singers Competition, the C.M. Gerber Scholarship, Music Dean's Scholarship, Music Faculty Award, First Place at Washington State Solo and Ensemble Competitions, First Place in the National Association of Teachers of Singing (NATS) National Competitions, and many more!

Teaching brings me such joy! To share the love of music and to educate the musicians of tomorrow is both gratifying and inspiring. I have been teaching since 2005 and provide a fun and focused learning experience where there are no "wrong" questions, and everybody's unique voice is celebrated! Many of my students have gone on to study music in college, and have landed lead roles in musical theatre, choir solos, All State and All Northwest choirs, and won awards in Classical competitions.

In my spare time, I like to hike, eat good food, and spend time with family and friends!

*** Lesson Details ***
My studio provides musical knowledge through private lessons including healthy vocal technique, basic understanding of music theory, and basic piano skills. I encourage a fun and focused environment. Come ready to learn, and let's make music!

A typical lesson will include vocalises that detail proper technique, some ear training work, some music theory training, and will be followed by repertoire. During this time, students will learn how to produce clear and authentic diction (English and other languages), breath management, phrase shaping, smooth transitions between higher and lower pitches, stylistic ornamentation, as well as dramatic involvement of the piece.

Students will learn the importance of the foundations of breath support, and how to create a healthy sound for any genre while keeping the unique qualities of their own voice-- no cookie-cutter singers here! Students will also learn how to read music, practice effectively, perform authentically, and take care of their delicate instrument for a lifetime of singing!

While Skype is a marvelous tool that has revolutionized the world of teaching, nothing can replicate natural acoustics. In-studio lessons are suggested for a clearer and more personable lesson.
**Skype lessons are reserved for long distance students only**

STUDIO ABSENCE and CANCELLATION POLICIES:
Regularly scheduled and attended lessons are the best way to see positive changes in your voice! The smooth running of the Studio Schedule helps make that happen. Therefore, missing lessons is discouraged and make up lessons/cancellations are not given in the Studio unless:
- I have had a performance or rehearsal that conflicts with our lesson time and cannot have the lesson as scheduled. If this occurs, I will inform you of the event as soon as possible and give you the option of a make up lesson or cancelling the lesson.
- Notices of foreseen cancellations (family vacations, religious holidays, school functions, special occasions etc.) are eligible for rescheduling or cancellation if given before the first lesson of the month.
- Of course, life can throw us for a loop! Illness, emergencies, and unforeseen events may possibly be given make ups or cancellations and will be determined at the Studio's discretion. (In the matter of illness: standard procedure is that if the student can attend work/school, they should come to their lesson. A cold can easily be worked around. If the voice is affected (for singing students), Studio time can still be used to work on ear training, music theory, music history, etc.)

All other absences will result in the lesson being marked as "missed". A hard copy of the Studio Policies and further details will be given to the student at the first lesson. Please feel free to ask any questions or clarifications.

*** Studio Equipment ***
The studio lessons take place in a designated area of my home. The room includes seating for parents to observe lessons as well as a weighted keyboard (88 keys), music stand, desk, and materials. No pets. Lots of street parking is available. Shopping and coffee/food located within walking distance.

*** Specialties ***
Specialties: Classical/Opera
Other styles and genres: Musical Theatre, Jazz, Pop, and Rock.
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Chuck June 17, 2017
· Opera Voice · In studio
My daughter has been taking lessons from Serena for more than two years. We are very happy with her and plan to continue. Training is for classical opera and focus is on basic technique.
Silhouette-80
Alaka June 17, 2017
· ·
Serena has taught me so much about music and performing. She's a wonderful teacher and friend, and she is very professional; there is no one I'd rather be learning music from!
Silhouette-80
Narcisa K. January 20, 2016
· Opera Voice · In studio
10 stars! She's very strict but in a good way. Keeps the students motivated! Recommend!
View Details
View Profile
Serena E.

Serena E.

Online
(5)
starting at
$45 / 30-min

About Catherine B.

Close
Profile_118028_pi_Catherine%20Piano%20Head%20shot
Greenville, IL
View Full Profile
About Catherine
ALREADY BACKGROUND CHECKED INTERNATIONALLY AND THROUGH GREENVILLE UNIVERSITY as MUSIC EDUCATOR
Areas of strength: accompanying or collaborative piano, performance, pedagogy, clarinet performance and pedagogy. music ministry, vocal coaching, ear training and sight reading

Over 15 years in music performance and music education. Extensive multicultural and international performance, instruction and public relations activities. Additional credentials in popular/jazz voice, keyboards, beginning guitar and clarinet. Expertise and certification in business and music technology, MIDI, notation software, interactive musical software. Over ten years teaching experience in college, university, and community college settings, and in commercial, private or public school studios.

Background has been checked for my existing employment at Greenvil
le College and at Lebanon United Methodist Church. I passed with flying colors! Just call them to see this.

*** Lesson Details ***
I am a conservatory taught pianist who loves jazz and popular show music and improvisation. I hope my ability to exemplify the highest standards of musicianship inspires my students. I will not push a student beyond their own level of interest and desires, I believe we all have a gold mine within us and only need the help of another to see and obtain the best that is there. I have a doctorate in pedagogy studies, I am able to create a curriculum for each student and utilize methods that are readily available to everyone who chooses to benefit from them.

*** Studio Equipment ***
Photos of the grand piano, keyboards, sound system and computer software are posted with my students

*** Travel Equipment ***
ipad recording/lesson curriculum/students need instrument for practice

*** Specialties ***
piano, contemporary music
...
Reviews
Thumb_118028_pi_Catherine%20Piano%20Head%20shot
Catherine B. February 14, 2013
· Piano ·
so much fun!

This teacher has a great time with her students as they learn keyboards, piano, theory, singing and basic skills on percussion and woodwind instruments. She can show beginning guitarists the chords and strums, too. We perform with the teacher at different places for youth group events, recitals, even musical theater shows. I hope I keep learning music the rest of my life.
View Details
View Profile
Catherine B.

Catherine B.

Greenville, IL 62246
(1)
starting at
$20 / 30-min

About Cindy H.

Close
308615_s47jsjqgcmyg72mfkgt5
Brooklyn, NY
View Full Profile
About Cindy
Regardless of where your musical interests lie, I can help you improve your skills! Growing up, I fell in love with playing and singing all styles of music! I've delved into classical, jazz, R&B, soul, gospel, reggae, soca, pop and musical theater, and I can teach you how to apply proper technique to the genre(s) of your choice!

If you're looking to become a better singer, we will focus on finding the beauty and power in your voice in a healthy manner. Vocal health is an important component of everything I teach, and I work to eliminate strain and vocal fatigue. We will work on balancing your vocal registers to give you control over the troublesome middle range. With a healthy foundation in place, we will fine tune your skills by addressing pitch accuracy, vocal control, phrasing, dynamics, expression and microphone technique.

If y
ou're interested in playing piano, you will learn how to read music and/or play by ear. You'll learn scales, chords, arpeggios, sight-reading, and basic music theory. For singers who are interested in piano, I've developed a great technique to teach you how to accompany yourself.

For songwriters, I can help you write stronger lyrics and set them to music appropriately.

In general, I'm pretty upbeat and fun. However, I expect you to practice. When you practice, you hear and feel the difference and everyone's happy! If you don't practice, you'll remain in the same place, and it's frustrating for everyone. :( Please, please, please practice! :)

My degree in music education and wide range of experience allows me to accommodate different learning styles. I have a knack for breaking down seemingly difficult or mysterious concepts in a way that's easy to understand. I also understand the demands of being a full time musician, and can offer advice to students who are interested in going that route.

I would love to help you enhance your enjoyment of music by making it fun and easy for you to learn!

*** Studio Equipment ***
Upright piano
Yamaha keyboard
Music Stand
Full length mirror
Library of great music
Music theory workbooks
Manuscript paper

*** Specialties ***
Classical, Jazz, R&B, Musical Theater, Gospel, Pop
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Vanessa July 13, 2017
· Singing · Online
I am writing this review for people like me to read :)

When I first started taking singing lessons, I thought there was no way I could really ever be able to sing. Cindy has helped me to do things that I didn't think possible - sing in key, sing different notes, and relax and enjoy it. I would give her 6 stars if I could!
Thumb_86682_pi__MG_8052
Sabrina M. February 18, 2016
· Piano · In studio
Cindy is no doubt the ONE when it comes to piano and voice lessons. I have had piano and vocal lessons with other previous instructors in the past, but often felt discouraged, misunderstood and frustrated. However, Cindy literally brought my passion for piano and singing back to life! She's extremely knowledgeable and passionate in her expertise, and she's FUN! I look forward to each and every lesson. I have been taking lessons with Cindy for almost a year now, it's the best decision I have made, and looking forward to many more. I've seen the improvement in both my piano and singing techniques, and learned so much. She is an inspiration to work with and committed to helping you achieve your goals as long as you put in the work and practice. Cindy is invested in your results and growth, once you start you can't stop.
Silhouette-80
Zaida R. December 20, 2015
· · Online
She's pretty amazing. The perfect teacher in that she evaluates you and then makes a lesson plan based on this evaluation. She's the first vocal coach I've had do this. The woman is amazing.
View Details
View Profile
Cindy H.

Cindy H.

Online
(12)
starting at
$60 / 30-min

About Christina E.

Close
Profile_86393_pi_christinaheadshot3
North Hollywood, CA

View Full Profile
About Christina
My name is Christina and I am very passionate about the vocal arts, specifically Opera. Opera was a surprise in my life that I discovered in college. I am now currently pursuing my MM degree in vocal arts at UCLA. The classical technique can provide a great foundation to healthy singing, ensuring a long and healthy vocal life.

Along side opera and other genres of singing, I believe basic knowledge in piano is extremely beneficial in improving musicality and an understanding of each piece. Piano greatly improves sight reading and ones ability to learn music quickly and efficiently. It can allow one to develop an understanding of harmony and context within each unique piece of music.

I would love to help and guide those interested in music, specifically classical voice, opera, musical theater, and piano. I would love to share the gre
at joy it brings me with others and pass down what I have learned over the years. I have completed courses in music pedagogy and education alongside my degree, and believe in shaping my lessons around each individual's learning style so that each student may continue to grow while having fun. Helping each student develop their own unique musical identity is one of the main goals with these lessons.
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Isabella February 12, 2018
· Opera Voice · Online
Super friendly! Excited to learn opera :)
Thumb_109412_pi_Image%20profile%20-%20Maanya%20TakeLessons
Maanya U. January 28, 2018
· Singing · Online
Silhouette-80
mary munger January 27, 2018
· Classical Piano · Online
She's fantastic. She knows how to motivate a student and use positive reinforcement to build rapport. We highly recommend Christina.
View Details
View Profile
Christina E.

Christina E.

Online
(56)
starting at
$25 / 30-min

About David L.

Close
Profile_73402_pi_daveplaysbass
Austin, TX

View Full Profile
About David
My name is David and I'm a professional musician who just moved to North Austin. I came from Cincinnati, where I went to the University of Cincinnati College Conservatory of Music, taught dozens of students at all levels and played regular gigs every weekend. I have been teaching for over fifteen years, and I'm looking to get a few new students.
I teach guitar, piano, bass guitar and even upright bass. If it's a tutor you are looking for I can also teach music theory and appreciation. I have a knack for teaching young people, probably because I was young when I started my musical journey. I've been very successful at inspiring a student's love of music and instilling the patience required to take on the challenge of playing an instrument.
The first thing I like to do is get to know you, the music you enjoy and your goals. In a way, I l
ike to begin by letting the student lead.
In addition to learning from you, I intend to present you with new information, to try and broaden your musical tastes and teach you how to be an active listener.
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Jane November 15, 2017
· Ukulele · In studio
Excellent first lesson today! Well focused on individual needs and goals. Very professional and encouraging. Looking forward to working hard and learning a great deal from this fine teacher.
Silhouette-80
PT and Ken T. October 27, 2017
· Piano · In home
Mr. David L. is a wonderful music teacher for our daughter. He is on-time, kind, and make music fun, comprehensive with tips that boost my daughter's confidence in reading music. We are very glad to find David through TakeLessons! Thanks for all you do.
Silhouette-80
Charu S. October 23, 2017
· Guitar · Online
View Details
View Profile
David L.

David L.

Online
(24)
starting at
$25 / 30-min
View More
View Previous

About Dawn S.

Close
Profile_85444_pi_12308293_878093268965020_3740780962171495214_n
O Fallon, IL

View Full Profile
About Dawn
I have a Bachelor's Degree in Music Education and a Master's Degree in Music Performance. I also performed as a musician with a military band for over 20 years, performing on oboe, English horn, saxophone, percussion, piano/synthesizer, and as a vocalist. I have been teaching privately for over 20 years and enjoy working one on one with students.
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Leathia R. S. January 6, 2018
· Oboe · Online
I just love working with Dawn. She explains everything clearly and is very helpful.
Silhouette-80
Michael December 22, 2017
· Oboe · Online
Very experienced and knowledgeable.
Silhouette-80
Leathia R. S. December 2, 2017
· Oboe · Online
Sure enjoy all the help Dawn gives us. Dawn is very patient .
View Details
View Profile
Dawn S.

Dawn S.

O Fallon, IL 62269
(26)
starting at
$20 / 30-min

About Christina H.

Close
Profile_120051_pi_15992099_1198901246825228_1827214503_o
Brooklyn, NY
View Full Profile
About Christina
I started my music education as pianist when i was 5 in Taiwan , I was be training solid on theory and ear listening as well when i play piano ,then i start to learn violin and viola when I was selected to Music academic specialize school .I keep practicing both instrument intensively till college and decide i wanna do Viola as my major music career .I discover i love and enjoy the warm sound like mezzo or alto ,then i got steindhardt music talent scholarship to get master in NYU .

I like to share my experience with my students, in our lesson for beginner , we will learn to read music applying to your favorite pieces, we will learn to do warm up and basic skills. I will give you assignment for reading and writing the notes which can improve simple theory in the same time. .
As long as you have theory base foundation, you will disc
over how fast to learn other instrument later on.
For medium level friends, i will love to focus on basic skill , technique ,music ideas , ear training ,and dynamics on the sheet music , maybe some history story i will love to share with you. Meanwhile, performance skills are part of music as well , I will tell you hints and way to practice focus on every time we meet, but i will also left some space for you to develop your own music idea , because i think that help students confident to play and creativity .I will emphasize and being help on technique ,solve problem together. I hope my students will enjoy practicing and feel proud and fun of them selves.

*** Studio Equipment ***
Living room with keyboard ,stands .seats for parents.

*** Travel Equipment ***
students should have their own instrument and stand.
...
View Details
View Profile
Christina H.

Christina H.

Online
starting at
$30 / 30-min

About Shay S.

Close
Profile_109916_pi_Shay%20Commercial%20Headshot
Woodland Hills, CA

View Full Profile
About Shay
I'm a singer/actress originally from Motown Detroit. I graduated from The Conservatory of Theatre at SUNY Purchase with a BFA in Acting. In NYC I worked as an actor in theatre, regional musicals and television. I am a proud AEA member and former AFTRA member. I was also a worship leader at World Changers Church NY.

During that time I gave private vocal lessons to worship leaders, background vocalists, musical theatre artists, actors and contemporary pop/R&B singers.

For 4 years I worked in NYC as an enrichment teacher where I taught musical theatre to elementary school aged children.

I currently reside in Los Angeles.

As a vocal coach I am best able to hlep students find their natural voice and show them how to maneuver through it with ease. I teach fundamentals such as breath support, intonation, ear training, vocal dynamics, vocal
flexibility and basic music theory. My theory is that while the above are crucial fundamentals, they are yet functions that support an inherent intuition that every singer already has.

As a perfomrance coach I push students to acheive an honest and dynamic performance emotionally, physically and vocally. I create a very safe environment where students are encouraged to fail and continue to stretch their own pre conceived limits.

I'm excited to continue teaching and grow a base of students in Los Angeles or online.
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Eunice B. January 23, 2018
· Gospel Singing · Online
Silhouette-80
Lela Fagan October 3, 2017
· Vocal Training · In studio
Shay was officially my vocal coach in both a group and in 1-on-1 sessions. She is by far one of the best vocal coaches I have ever had!!! She cares about not only you improving but excelling. I am proud to say that even today after years since my last class with her I am able to apply what I learned and teach it to others. I serve as a team leader for my local praise team and a Worship Leader. I will always highly recommend her and now that I know she is going to be teaching folks virtually, I will recommend her to my team members!
Silhouette-80
Natasha October 3, 2017
· Broadway Singing · Online
Such a great time learning with Shay! She has so much patience and taught me incredible secrets that I can use in the long run! Highly recommend!
View Details
View Profile
Shay S.

Shay S.

Online
(3)
starting at
$42 / 30-min

About Dan A.

Close
Profile_120806_pi_Allie%2C%20Dan
Cleveland, OH

View Full Profile
About Dan
I’m a licensed k12 music teacher and professional musician with a passion for teaching students of all ages and abilities. Whether you’ve never played before or have been playing for years, I can help you achieve your musical goals.

Over the last ten years I’ve taught hundreds of private students and have worked successfully with many different learning styles. I’ve led dozens of students from their first notes to being fully competent musicians. I teach all styles: rock, pop, jazz, latin, country/bluegrass, funk etc.

Studying with me, you'll learn the music that you want to play in the comfort of your home. I'll teach you the basics of reading music and rhythm, but getting you playing your favorite music is always my focus.

I also have a lot of experience working with school band programs, so if you're a student or parent of
a student in a school band or marching band, I know exactly what is needed to succeed in that environment.

Let's get started!
...
View Details
View Profile
Dan A.

Dan A.

Online
starting at
$35 / 30-min

About Matthew G.

Close
Profile_121306_pi_IMG_9266
Simi Valley, CA

View Full Profile
About Matthew
I very much enjoy teaching students of nearly all ages and skill levels. I instruct on various amounts of guitar techniques and musical styles in the lessons of the students choice.

I have garnered my 15+ years of guitar expertise through a myriad of different mediums including gigs, teaching, musical courses, and lessons through professional instructors. Some of my favorite players and influences include Eddie Van Halen, Steve Vai, Joe Satriani, as well as players such as Mike Stern and Pat Metheny.

I am an easy going person with a lot of compassion- and put a lot of attention into creating a lesson best fitted for the student.
...
View Details
View Profile
Matthew G.

Matthew G.

Online
starting at
$34 / 30-min

Recent Music Articles from the Blog

Whether you're just starting out or a seasoned pro, check out the Music articles on our blog.

How to Play the Violin Like Lindsey Stirling

How to Play the Violin Like Lindsey Stirling

The inimitable Lindsey Stirling has shaken the world’s concept of classical music. From sold-out shows around the globe to her top-ranked YouTube video for "Crystallize," she’s come a long way since being eliminated in the quarter-finals of “America’s Got Talent” in 2010. While Lindsey has experienced a meteoric rise in the music world, her success is rooted in the same principles that have guided countless artists to virtuoso status: training with a classical instructor merged with contemporary … Read More

How to Play the Violin Like Lindsey Stirling
The inimitable Lindsey Stirling has shaken the world’s concept of classical music. From sold-out shows around the globe to her top-ranked YouTube video for "Crystallize," she’s come a long way since being eliminated in the quarter-finals of “America’s Got Talent” in 2010. While Lindsey has experienced a meteoric rise in the music world, her success is rooted in the same principles that have guided countless artists to virtuoso status: training with a classical instructor merged with contemporary
15 Powerful Audition Songs for Altos
The most important part of vocal auditions is taking a piece and making it your own. When looking for talent, directors don’t want to hear another rendition of something they have heard many times before; you need to make sure you stand out! In musical theater, your song choice is usually dependent on the role for which you are auditioning. Many singers recommend avoiding songs from shows like Les Miserables and Wicked, as these are very common choices and tend to be overused; however, if you
4 Steps to Prepare For Voice Lessons In Your Home
So you've signed up to work with a professional teacher for your vocal training -- congratulations on taking that big step! If you've opted for lessons in your home, how should you prepare your space beforehand? Here are some tips from Hayward, CA teacher Molly R...   Your teacher may have the ideal set up in his or her studio when you attend your voice lessons, but if the lessons are in your home instead, what sort of things do you need to do to help with your progress? Here are four
The Healthy (& Happy) Pianist: A Guide to Stress & Injury Prevention
No matter which piano method your instructor teaches, there are certain basics you need to know to avoid injuries and continue playing for years to come! Here, Chicago music teacher Sarah H. reviews the basics to remember...    No one said that learning the piano would be easy, but you’re up for the challenge. After all, if you ask how to get to Carnegie Hall, the answer will most likely be “Practice! Practice! Practice!” But what happens when all of that well-intentioned practicing s
What I've Learned From 7 Famous Guitarists Who Almost Gave Up
"Making it" as a musician isn't always easy -- but it's also not impossible! In this guest post, Ged Richardson from Zinginstruments shares what he's learned from seven famous guitarists who overcame the odds...    Tired of getting knocked back? Feeling like your time as a world-famous guitarist will never come? Downright depressed about trying to make it in the music industry? Yup. I know the feeling. It’s exhausting, isn’t it? But here’s the thing: what you’re feeling is c

Get Started with Free Resources

Why TakeLessons?

Are You a Teacher?

Find out how TakeLessons can help you grow and manage your business

Learn More