Aviston Computer Skills Lessons

Looking for private in-home or in-studio lessons? Our Aviston teachers are ready to get you started. Find your teacher today!

Featured On

How it Works

From finding the perfect teacher to managing payments, scheduling and tracking your progress, we take care of all the details, so you can focus on learning. Learn More

Search for a teacher

Compare hundreds of teachers based on the criteria that matter to you, including background checks, age and experience.

Schedule your lessons

When you've found the perfect match, schedule your lessons online using the teacher's real-time availability.

Connect with your teacher

Your teacher will welcome you with a personalized curriculum to meet your specific goals and you'll be able to manage your entire schedule through our free online account.

Can't find a teacher in Aviston?

No problem. Our online lesson platform connects you with any teacher, anywhere. All you need is a reliable Internet connection, a webcam and a microphone.

Convenient

Zero travel time is great for a busy schedule.

Affordable

Typically priced lower than local lessons.

Effective

Online students stick with lessons as long as local students.

Learn More

Popular Computer Skills Instructors near Aviston

Check out some of our most popular teachers near Aviston including Saint Louis, Florissant, Saint Charles, Hazelwood and Maryland Heights.

Showing 9 of 188 results View More

About Tony M.

Close
Profile_93863_pi_1098282_10151648439877562_597766271_n
Seminole, FL
View Full Profile
About Tony
If you want to be the best, learn from the best. Talent, skill, confidence- priceless!.

Choosing the right voice coach or singing teacher can be a difficult task, as there are so many coaches and teachers out there. My approach is unique in a sense that I do not believe in a "One size fits all". With Decades of working with professionals in this music industry including celebrities, platinum recording artists from American, Eastern and African continents. I have worked with contestants and music industry professionals and producers from American Idol, America's Most Talented Kids, and America's Got Talent, as well as industry insiders, AR reps, TV networks, and many venues across the USA.

*** Specialties ***
Voice coach, all genre. beginners, intermediates, advanced and professionals.
Advanced Vocal Coaching, for professional
s,
Pop, Rock, R&B, Jazz, Classical, Broadway.

*** Lesson Details ***
Guitar: Learning to properly handle the guitar, left and right hand techniques. learn to tune the instrument. read notes, and lean all major, minor, and seven chords by the end of book 1

Piano: learning all 12 scales by heart, proper fingers technique for both hands, reading both left and right hand notation by end of book 1.

*** Studio Equipment ***
Tascam D8000 40 Ch. Digital mixer
Alesus quad Reverb,
Yamaha EX5
Korg Sound module
Digitech Vocalist II Harmony...
Pro Tools 10
Sonar XL XIII
D Drums,
7 Pianos
5 Guitars,
Bass,
2 Saxophones

*** Travel Equipment ***
Guitar, Keyboard, Saxophone, Mic, Laptop, Amplifier, Karaoke hard drive, and software.

*** Specialties ***
Advanced Vocal Coaching, for professionals,
Pop, R&B, JAZZ, Classical, Broadway.

Composition for pro artists, 256 mix tracks, 48 khz,
Top of the line recording gear.

Classical guitar, Music Theory and Composition for writers.
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Ivana B. August 19, 2018
· Singing · In studio
I would highly recommend Tony Mitri as a voice and music instructor. My son takes lessons with Mr. Mitri and his progress has been astounding! He studies with other teachers previously without much success. My son has said he has learned more from Mr. Mitri than all of his previous instructors. He enjoys the lessons so he works harder at making progress and it shows. He helped him expand his range substantially, and increase his confidence. I would highly recommend him to anyone interested in music of any kind. Mr.Mitri is awesome professional, patient and extremely knowledgeable. You won’t be disappointed.
Silhouette-80
Jeri DeVale July 31, 2018
· Piano · In studio
you could tell that he not only was a good and patient teacher but that he was interested in well being and was exceptional in his creative approach to teaching! most definitely a 5 star teacher.
Jeri DeVale
Silhouette-80
Jerome B. May 9, 2018
· Guitar · In studio
He is patient and very knowledgeable going try stick as long as possible !
View Details
View Profile
Tony M.

Tony M.

Online
(23)
starting at
$30 / 30-min

About David A.

Close
Profile_76830_pi_me
Atlanta, GA
View Full Profile
About David
*
...
View Details
View Profile
David A.

David A.

Online
starting at
$35 / 30-min

About Jonathan E.

Close
Profile_43135_pi_NAC_1%20%281%29
New York, NY
View Full Profile
About Jonathan
Ready to try something new or build on your skills? My lessons are fun, engaging and productive! We will work on:

*breathing for singers
*vocal range
*pitch
*jaw, neck, shoulder and/or tongue tension
*dynamic range
*confidence
*musicality...and so much more!

As a graduate of the Juilliard School and having performed worldwide, I want to share how fun, healthy and effective sing is possible with consistence and informed work! No matter your goals, lets build on the skills you already poses and confidence in your own abilities. Let's sing!

The key to great singing is enthusiasm, focus and some hard work. I have worked with students of all ages and my goal is to get you singing the right way and take you from shower diva to confident performer.

A LITTLE ABOUT ME:

As a professional singer and graduate of The Juilliard Sch
ool and working Opera singer, I have had the great fortune of training and performing with some of the best in the business.

With performances at Carnegie Hall and with major orchestras such as the Toronto, Vancouver and Seattle Symphonies and around the world, I feel this gives me a unique perspective on the challenges and successes that are possible with a fun, yet focused and healthy technique based approach. Whether a beginners, intermediate or advanced singers looking to hone your skills in musical theatre classical, jazz and even pop voice.

My goal is a well rounded, relaxed yet supported vocal tone with a focus on breath, and feeling rather than by ear. This ensures that no matter what the repertoire, the situation, or the acoustics of the room, you are always focused on healthy, articulate and projected singing.
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Sophia S. January 17, 2018
· Singing · In home
Lessons are fun and interesting with John! I have learned so many useful tips with John. He is the best and beyond. Take lessons with him!
Silhouette-80
Rob G. January 16, 2018
· Jazz Voice · In studio
Jonathan is a fantastic voice teacher. Not only can he sing incredibly well but he can teach incredibly well too. He has a very strong background in vocal technique with an Undergrad and Masters degree in voice. Can't wait to continue to progress with Jonathan's help.
Silhouette-80
Victoria January 13, 2018
· Audition Prep · Online
View Details
View Profile
Jonathan E.

Jonathan E.

Online
(17)
starting at
$100 / 60-min

About Tayra L.

Close
Profile_57137_pi_1016287_10205279125006678_5746977164850996701_n
Bronx, NY

View Full Profile
About Tayra
Hello! I'm an experienced Writer, Illustrator & Designer.

I've been working as a private tutor for about 5 years. I have experience tutoring in English language, grammar, math, history, science, and literature with a specialty in creative writing, essay writing, and visual arts. My students range from ages 5-18. I even have experience preparing high schoolers for college admission exams and procedures. I believe that there are multiple ways to learn and, therefore, I believe each of my students has unique needs and interests.

To make learning more exciting, I enjoy creating lesson plans that may be in a game form or involve interactive or conversational forms, if it means that the student can understand better.

Above all, I love literature, design, illustration, and writing and incorporate it into my everyday life. It really is
something I love doing, which is why I'm happy to teach my students and help them discover what they love about whatever it is they are interested in. Not sure? I'll help you figure it out. Being interested in multiple subjects is okay too!

Besides my love for design and literature, I love teaching. My proudest moments have involved my students accomplishing their personal goals, including becoming more proficient and confident in speaking English and getting into the college of their dreams with an amazing essay! Getting to know a new student is just as important to me as designing and preparing lesson plans.

I want to learn about you so that I can help you learn in whichever way you choose.

Throughout my years in school, I learned how important having the right teacher is. I believe that great presentation is the key to invigorating learning. I help my students find a fun way to reach their toughest goals.

Any questions? Don't be afraid to ask! :)
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Jackie September 17, 2015
· English · Online
Tayra is awesome! She really helped me with my pronunciation and even helped me practice for a job interview. I struggle with my accent a lot even though my writing is good. She's very patient and checked in a lot with me to make sure our lesson plans were helping along the way. I also cancelled on her twice and she didn't mind! She let me reschedule! I originally purchased 5 lessons but seeing as to how much I have improved, I bought a couple more to help me with my SAT practice (I'm an ESL student). Tayra's the best! She also speaks Spanish so that was a plus!
View Details
View Profile
Tayra L.

Tayra L.

Online
(1)
starting at
$15 / 30-min

About Erasmo C.

Close
Profile_66283_pi_profile%20picture-edited
Charlotte, NC
View Full Profile
About Erasmo
I consider myself a highly creative individual who likes to help others learn skills that will be useful to their future.

I have been in the same situation and also see myself as a professor in the future and this gives me the opportunity to experience teaching first hand.
...
View Details
View Profile
Erasmo C.

Erasmo C.

Online
starting at
$20 / 30-min
View More
View Previous

About Donna S.

Close
Profile_73289_pi_DonnaStellhorn
Aliso Viejo, CA
View Full Profile
About Donna
Yes, my resume is a bit quirky, not many people go from a career in computer programming to astrology but in essence what I've done is to take things I'm good at and turn them into a career I'm passionate about. My varied background might make me the right teacher for you.

I love teaching and learning. I love helping people discover more about themselves, their talents and abilities. I enjoy showing people how to trust their gut and to find their life's work. There's more about me below. Let me know if I can help you on your journey.

Donna has 15 years experiencing programming HTML. She's built dozens of websites using SEO principles, Google Adsense, Facebook Ads, and Amazon Affiliate Marketing. She's experienced on most social media platforms including Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, and Instagram. She also is experienced using Hoot
Suite, MailChimp, Aweber, YouTube, and Wordpress.

Donna is also an Astrologer and Feng Shui expert with more than 25 years' experience. She's the author of 13 books including Feng Shui Form and Chinese Astrology 2018 Year of the Earth Dog which is the best-selling Chinese Astrology series on Amazon.

Donna has given talks at the Women of Wisdom conference in Seattle and the Build Boston Architectural Conference. Recently she has lectured at Western Digital, Warner Records, the Rancho Santa Fe Water District, Brion Jeannette Architecture, Room & Board, and the San Diego Airport Authority. In 2018 she will be speaking at the United Astrology Conference in Chicago. Donna is on the board of the International Feng Shui Guild and the National Council for Geocosmic Research - San Diego Chapter.

Donna has done stand-up comedy on stages in California and Arizona and she regularly performs improv comedy.
...
Reviews
Silhouette-80
Esta March 5, 2018
· SEO · Online
Donna was so amazing. I look forward too continuing our lessons and learning from her with her knowledge and experience.
Silhouette-80
Esta March 5, 2018
· SEO · Online
Silhouette-80
Susan February 22, 2017
· Meditation · Online
I enjoyed my first lesson with Donna. She was informative and easy to talk to. I look forward to my next lesson! :)
View Details
View Profile
Donna S.

Donna S.

Online
(8)
starting at
$35 / 30-min

About Kris J.

Close
About Kris
I'm a pretty laid back easy going guy. If you want to learn a variety of things, check out my subjects and I'd be happy to help you.

I have quite a bit of life knowledge and experience that I'm willing to share. I see myself as more of a tutor, helping students along the path to get better grades and understand their subject material better.

Some things to expect during a lesson: We will go over the material and find any areas you are struggling with. We will hone in on those areas and get to the root of the issue, then build you up so that you have a solid base of understanding and can grow from there.

I hope we can partner to enhance your education and knowledge.
...
View Details
View Profile
Kris J.

Kris J.

Online
starting at
$20 / 30-min

About Angela A.

Close
Profile_138913_pi_Tulips
Houston, TX
View Full Profile
About Angela
With just a few short lessons, I can help you save time and money on long projects by turning them into just a few clicks or even just on click. I can help beginners all the way up to advanced.
...
View Details
View Profile
Angela A.

Angela A.

Online
starting at
$84 / 30-min

About Robert D.

Close
Profile_138988_pi_15390356478761903961646
Fairview Heights, IL
View Full Profile
About Robert
Hi there, I am passionate about the subjects I teach and I am very dedicated to those I teach and making sure they are always satisfied and left better for having spent time with my instruction. I am very flexible in terms of order, pace, and depth of material covered, as well as the scheduling of lessons (length, frequency, time of day, etc.)
...
View Details
View Profile
Robert D.

Robert D.

Fairview Heights, IL 62208
starting at
$15 / 15-min

Why TakeLessons?

Play-button

Are You a Teacher?

Find out how TakeLessons can help you grow and manage your business

Learn More