North Wales Math Tutors

Looking for private in-home or online Math tutors? Our North Wales tutors are ready to get you started. Search today!

Popular Academic Tutoring Lessons
in North Wales, PA

Why TakeLessons?

Lessons taught: 8 1 0 , 0 4 7 and counting...

Connect Locally or Online

Local

Local Lessons

No matter where you live, chances are we can introduce you to an amazing teacher in your neighborhood. You can take lessons in the privacy of your own home or at your teacher's location. Start by searching in your ZIP code to find teachers near you.
Learn More

Online

Live, Online Lessons

What if the teacher who best fits your needs is on the other side of the country? No problem. Our online lesson platform connects you with any teacher, anywhere. All you need is a reliable Internet connection, a webcam, and a microphone.
Learn More

How it Works

From finding the perfect teacher to managing payments, scheduling and tracking your progress,
we take care of all the details, so you can focus on learning. Learn More

Perform Search

Your search for the perfect teacher starts with the subject you'd like to learn and your ZIP code. From the list of recommended teachers, compare detailed information about each option before you make your teacher selection.

BrowseListings

Browse Profiles

Take some time to review the teachers in our network. All of our teachers provide detailed profiles, including information about their background, specialties, and teaching style. You can also read reviews from past and current students.

Book Online

Select your teacher and book online. After you book, your teacher will contact you directly to talk about your first lesson and you'll be able to manage your entire schedule through our free online account.

GetStarted

Popular Math Tutors Near North Wales

Ethan R.

Philadelphia, PA
305174_c4dsj5sj7httl34h5st2
Learn More

Sarah W.

North Wales, PA
392304_3nt73k6jpx7f42xp4frs
Learn More

Chris L.

Philadelphia, PA
418184_vg9wprj656v68yl5gtvd
Learn More
Ethan R. Philadelphia, PA

Subjects Taught

Arithmetic, Basic Math, Elementary Math, Math, Music Performance, Music Theory, Piano, Pre Algebra, Trombone, Trumpet, Tuba

About Me

Whether I am playing salsa, solo classical piano, in a jazz ensemble, or a concert band, I am ALWAYS having fun doing what I love, and I want you to have the same experience. After moving to Philadelphia five years ago to study at Temple University, where I received my Bachelor of Music in Jazz Performance, I have had many great opportunities to play all types of music with all types of people. While my passions are in jazz music, composing, and arranging, my varied experience helps me pass on the fundamentals necessary to becoming a great musician while also adapting to your goals, needs, and musical preferences.

*** Lesson Details ***
I want you to have a fun, loving relationship with music. I aim for students to leave each lesson eager to practice and explore, and to come back with questions and stories of their progress. In each lesson, I balance technical skills, ear training, and music theory to assure that each student walks away a complete musician, all structured around your musical goals.

I look forward to helping you on your musical journey.

*** Travel Equipment ***
The student must provide their own instrument and assigned method books. I will provide a music stand if necessary, and other useful instructional tools (metronome, tuner, etc.)

*** Specialties ***
I specialize teaching younger students fundamentals in music in a fun and exciting way, as well as teaching the importance of learning music to exceed personal and educational goals.

Sarah W. North Wales, PA

Subjects Taught

ACT, Algebra, Arithmetic, Basic Math, Calculus, Chemistry, Elementary Math, English, Geometry, GMAT, GRE, Hebrew, Math, MCAT, Physics, Pre Algebra, Pre Calculus, PSAT, SAT, Science, Statistics, Test Prep, Trigonometry

About Me

I am an experienced tutor and teacher with a Bachelors degree in Physics and a concentration in Earth Science. I am currently working towards a Masters Degree in Physical Science in a Geology and Astronomy program. I have taken formal education courses.

I have experience tutoring and teaching Math, Science, and Computers at various levels up through professional. I have also taught and tutored in written, spoken, and signed languages including English, ASL, Japanese, and Hebrew. I've done test-preparation tutoring for the GMAT, GRE, GED, ASVAB, SAT, FE, MCAT, AP, and NYS Regents Exams.

I am fluent in English and can communicate to various degrees of fluency in Japanese, Hebrew, and American Sign Language. I have taught and tutored academic subjects in each of these languages as well. I also have experience working with Deaf and hard-of-hearing students in ASL, Signed English, and SimCom environments.

Additionally, I have worked with adult learners, returning students, English language learners, and students with special needs. I have taken formal coursework in education and understand that we all have different learning styles and that there is no one single approach that will work for everyone. As such, I am flexible and adaptable as a tutor. I look forward to working with you and your individual educational needs!

*** Lesson Details ***
I do not travel more than 1.25 hours to meet a student.

*** Studio Equipment ***
I have many reference books and text books, which I will use for our lessons or as a source of practice problems. I will provide a TI-89 or TI-84 or TI-86 calculator for advanced math and science lessons and a regular scientific calculator and basic calculator for other math and science students. I also have a large collection of manipulative for math and experiment supplies for science.

*** Travel Equipment ***
I take public transit, so I will be limited in what materials I can bring if we meet at your location.

*** Specialties ***
Math, Science, Computing, English Grammar and Writing, Test Preparation

Chris L. Philadelphia, PA

Subjects Taught

ACT, Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Chemistry, Elementary Math, Math, Music Theory, Physics, Pre Algebra, Pre Calculus, PSAT, SAT, Science, Test Prep, Trigonometry

About Me

I graduated from Macalester College, a small liberal arts college in St. Paul Minnesota in 2012. I studied math and music, and dabbled in philosophy and literature. I am very much a big picture person, and I like to show students the reasons and methods behind what they are learning. It makes math and science much more fun when you understand a topic beyond just memorizing the relevant formulas.

I tutored for a private company from 2012-2013 in St. Paul, mainly for the ACT, trigonometry, and precalculus. I am a South Jersey native, so I've taken the SAT and know that well, too. No matter what I''m tutoring, I realize every student has a unique learning style, so i tweak my teaching approach accordingly.

Outside academics, I love sports (I played soccer in college), music, and am a budding motorcycle enthusiast. I look forward to working with you or your student.

*** Specialties ***
All K-12 math, Including Calculus I and
Music Theory
ACT

Alexander C.

Philadelphia, PA
434729_sc7jbdqxdqvvkd6ywlsd
Learn More

Christy L.

Moorestown, NJ
Profile_30695_pi_CLove_picture
Learn More

Lindsay R.

New Hope, PA
Profile_30665_pi_avatar
Learn More
Alexander C. Philadelphia, PA

Subjects Taught

Accompaniment, Arrangement and Composition, Math, Music Theory, Piano

About Me

Being a current student at Temple University studying jazz performance, I can provide students with an inside perspective of the Philadelphia jazz scene as I gig in the city fairly frequently. Lessons will be fun and informative, working on either jazz and/or basic piano proficiency (whichever is applicable). I've studied with fantastic pianists Tom Lawton and Bruce Barth in my time at Temple and can only hope to pass on the knowledge to others!

*** Lesson Details ***
Lessons are very flexible depending on what you want to learn! I can teach basic piano for beginners. I can also dive into specifics of jazz music for more advanced students, or even jazz arranging and composition!

*** Studio Equipment ***
.

*** Specialties ***
Basic Piano, Jazz Piano, Jazz Composition/Arranging

Christy L. Moorestown, NJ

Subjects Taught

Algebra, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, AP Calculus, AP Physics, Astronomy, Basic Math, Calculus, Chemistry, Elementary Math, Geometry, Math, Physical and Earth Sciences, Physical Science, Physics, Pre Algebra, Pre Calculus, Science, Trigonometry

About Me

- Over 16 combined years of experience teaching and tutoring science and math at both the high school and college levels
- Exceptional student reviews such as:
"This is the first time I've understood physics in my whole life."
"She answered questions in a way that she made me think of the answer."
"œShe was very clear and detailed with her explanations."
"œReally cares about the material and has passion for the subject and teaching."

Lindsay R. New Hope, PA

Subjects Taught

Algebra, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, American Literature, AP English, AP Exam Prep, Arithmetic, Basic Math, College Admissions, Creative Writing, Elementary Math, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, Fitness, GED Test Prep, Grammar, Humanities, Lacrosse, Life Science, Literature, Math, Microsoft Office, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Windows, Microsoft Word, Nutrition, Philosophy, Physics, Poetry, Pre Algebra, PSAT, Psychology, Reading, SAT, Science, Social Sciences, Social Studies, Spelling, Sports Nutrition, SSAT, Study Skills, Test Prep, TOEFL, Vocabulary, Writing

About Me

I have taught students ages 10 to 70, in elementary, middle, high school, college, and beyond.

I have a BA in Writing and a BA in Psychological and Brain Sciences from Johns Hopkins University. I tutored other students at my schools while in junior high school, high school, and college. I began tutoring for profit in December of 2012 and have been doing so since.

I have been working as a reporter for a local daily newspaper since September of 2006. I worked on staff until late 2011. Since then, I have been working as a freelance reporter. I am also working on a novel.

I teach a wide variety of subjects. I specialize in reading, writing (essays, creative writing, and journalism), SAT prep, and psychology.

In addition to teaching, I provide guidance and coaching in physical health in areas such as fitness and nutrition with a goal of improving overall health. I also provide support and guidance in the process of recovery from mental and emotional disorders, particularly eating disorders.

I have tutored students with ADHD in various subjects including study skills. I have also worked with students who have emotional needs. I have not worked with autistic students.

Math With TakeLessons

TakeLessons offers private in-studio and in-home Math in North Wales and nearby areas. Learn math by working with a qualified TakeLessons instructor. Review North Wales Math teacher profiles and contact a friendly TakeLessons student counselor by phone or email for assistance with scheduling your Math lessons.

Whether you are a beginner Math student, intermediate Math student, or advanced Math student, a TakeLessons Instructor can help you learn or enhance your Math skills. Your choices for a North Wales Math instructor come from a variety of backgrounds, making it easy to find one that matches your interests and skill level. Each Math instructor's specialties are listed on their profile, along with helpful details like teaching style, background, photos, student feedback, and hourly ...

What Our Students Think

Are You a Teacher?

Find out how TakeLessons can help you grow and manage your business

Learn More