My Dream Job

Scholarship Entrant: LISA from Salem, WI
Essay Question: If you could earn a living doing what you love most, what would it be, and how would it change the world? Describe the specific goals you would set to make that dream a reality.
Vote for LISA: 2

I am a 42 year old married woman who has never found her niche in life associated with “this is what I was meant to do.” When I was six, I wrote a “personal life story” on the family computer that described how I loved my family, what I wanted to do when I grew up, and what my favorite hobbies were. I still have that typed document; however, I’m certain some of the intricate details have changed over the decades. I do have a college technical diploma in the Healthcare field. My father said “find a job you love doing and you will never work a day in your life.” I have decided on a Bachelor Degree in Healthcare Administration with a minor in Healthcare Management as the medical industry is constantly evolving with change. My goal is to change how healthcare is managed and to enact a policy where each and every insurance company, doctor, hospital, etc., is transparent for every American to understand and have access to the best care and affordable plans.

Vote for LISA: 2

Interested in private lessons? Search thousands of teachers for local & live, online lessons. Popular lesson locations include New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, San Diego, Dallas, Chicago and Washington, DC. Sign up today!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>